Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leverkusen

Hübsches Hotel mit Liebe zum Detail

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Der Viktorianische Stil
Location: Mitten in San Fran - Bushaltestelle nur wenige gehminuten entfernt
Die Besitzer machen wirklich alles um dieses Hotel im alten Viktorianischen Stil zu halten. Uns hat es wunderbar gefallen und die Kekse am Nachmittag waren ein Gedicht. Dazu kommt eine 1A Lage mitten in San Francisco. Die Bushaltestelle ist ein paar gehminuten entfernt. Für uns Ideal! Wir kommen garantiert wieder nach San Francisco und wir werden dann garantiert wieder in Hotell Queen Anne übernachten! lg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quaint hotel in nice area of SF

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel itself is pretty amazing and charming. The rooms were very nice with everything we needed. We stayed in the one bedroom suite. The only negative was prob the pull out bed was not very comfortable but we needed a separate room for my husband and son while I needed to go night feeding for our baby. Parking is not free but reserved for hotel parking right across the street. The breakfast was great and the staff was super attentive and wonderful! It's also walking distance to Japan town, Filmore St which has lots of restaurants and about 13 blocks from union square. Would stay here again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Wonderful staying, would highly recommend to everyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The hotel had decorated it's the entire lobby with Santas and all things Christmas. It was a wonderful experience and a very pleasant atmosphere. The room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Loved everything about this gem of a hotel!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Very friendly staff, loved the afternoon brandy & cookies, great location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, United States of America

Noisy and no AC

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I love the charm if this hotel, and the staff is great. But it's run down and the room we were in was very noisy, both with street noise and rattling windows. The hot water was variable and hard to control on the shower, too. And while I'm sure it's relatively rare to have warm evenings in San Francisco, the lack of AC made for a bit of an uncomfortable night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Was upgraded to a suite

Posted Oct 25, 2016
I usually stay at 4/5 star newer hotels, but this one was close to my daughter, who I was visiting ,, and it looked charming. The first room I was given was very small, had a horrible smell and stains on the drapes. I was staying for four nights and wanted a nicer room. The lady at the front desk talked with her Manager and they decided to put me in a suite with no additional charge! The suite was very clean, roomy with a 4 poster canopy king bed, fireplace and oversized bathroom! You need to know this is an historical building (1890), it could use some updating and deep cleaning in the common areas ,, but it is charming; they have the fireplaces in the front rooms (library and sitting rooms) burning at all times of the day/night, serve brandy and cookies each afternoon, generous continental breakfast (eggs, waffles and sausage) and have lovely scented candles burning all day also. The hotel is decorated with amazing antique furniture, light fixtures etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
It was a nice location. T it was very comfortable. No air conditioner could have been a problem if it would have been hotter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Great staff

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Staff and Victorian decor.
Cons: Screens in window
Upgraded our room on our 53 anniversary with a bottle of wine! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Would probably return however...

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Complimentary breakfast was nice, particularly the waffle maker. Loved, loved, loved the fireplace!
Cons: Housekeeping and maintenance. There was mold growing on the caulking in my shower, and there was a funky odor in my king bed room that kept me awake.
Location: Bus stop conveniently located one block away from hotel.
I enjoyed my stay and would probably do so again however the rooms are in need of some refreshing. A lot can be accomplished with a paint job and a thorough cleaning of the carpets. Was originally assigned to a second floor room with king size bed that was not worth the price, due to the size and condition of the furniture. In addition to a musty odor, the caulking in the shower was extremely moldy. Upgraded to a larger, superior room which was much more pleasant and well maintained. I would stay here again but only in one of the larger rooms.