Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I waited for almost an hour for the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. When I got to the hotel I was told twice to wait for about 2 minutes and I would be helped. Total wait was about 15 minutes. The initial room key did not work when I went back I was asked if I went to the right room. Turns out the keys were processed for the wrong room. The room was stuffy upon arrival. The floor of the shower was not clean. The room was okay, but not great. I am glad it was only for an overnight stay because of a changed plane flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Prima hotel nabij airport SFO

Posted Aug 15, 2015
3 nachten verbleven in het Ramada hotel. Het is een prima hotel waar alles netjes verzorgd is. Kamers waren ruim en je kunt gebruik maken van de een combi magnetron en een koelkast. Het hotel ligt op loopafstand van het treinstation en op 10 minuten rijden naar de airport. Nadeel is dat het ontbijt wat beperkt/eentonig is voor meedere dagen. Bij een klacht over de gehorige bovenburen werd er meteen actie ondernomen door de front office medewerker. We waren tevreden over ons verblijf in dit hotel! Zeker aan te raden!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient to SFO and POI on the SF Peninsula...

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location, price for last minute accommodations.
Cons: Friendly Staff, Simple requests should be accommodated promptly, and rooms need a refresh and deodorizing.
Front Desk was disengaged at check in; Our request for late check-out was met with refusal and the statement "11:00 am is Standard Procedure in the Hotel Industry". When pressed, clerk stated "if you insist" I will have to contact the Manager who is not here right now. Room appointments definitely worn, some soiled. Bedding and bathroom were clean, however, west facing room became very warm, and tiny, older A/C unit could not maintain a comfortable temperature. No Ice Bucket in room; Requested from Front Desk, BUT never arrived. Overall, disappointing experience for someone frequently in, and familiar with SF area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We felt very safe in this hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I will stay here again. Safe, clean and nice staff. Everyone was courteous and helpful! The jacuzzi was wonderful after a long drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Hotel staff was helpful with shuttle service to airport. Hotel is older but rooms were clean. I didn't like that you could enter the hotel elevator & all floors from parking garage without a room key or checking with front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bruno, California

Very comfortable and safe environment

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Always comfortable and very relaxed every time I stay here. Worth every penny!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing spectacular

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cons: Power button on spa/tub almost impossible to operate. A hand written note by the switch was illegible. Bathroom light switch broken.
Everything was just OK. Just an average place. Convenient to get to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanford, CA

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The closeness to the airport and the free parking and airport shuttle service.
Cons: I truly don't know.
Location: The airport as I mentioned is nearby and there are plenty of places to eat .
The hotel was very clean with nice ammenities and a great breakfast. I was truly surprised as the rating on this hotel was a 2. Even though we were very close to the airport, I was not bothered by the noise of the airplanes. As I am a light sleeper, I was surprised. I would definatly stay here again. Also the price was very reasonable compared to other hotels of its type.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, Ca

Adequate

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Medical care causes us to visit the area several times per year. We are trying to find a facility to return to for each future visit. This will not be the one. (Negatives): Shower curtain had a large hole in it. One of the comforters on a bed had a cigarette burn (non smoking room). Cracked floor tile in bathroom. Room safe locked and unusable. (Plus): At check in, the first room we were given smelled of cigarette smoke. The front desk was in pleasant in providing another room. Parking was plentiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Below Ramada's usual good standards

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Booked this hotel for a weeks stay in San Francisco area. First impression upon arrival was the hotel looks very good on the outside and in the lobby. That changed when we got to the room, there was a strong stale odor in the room like really old paint. The room was old and dated, the chair in the room was broken; plus bathroom was in poor condition, peeling paint and wall paper, broken light switches etc; giving one the impression that maintenance is not high on the list of to do's. Add to the fact the housekeeping staff must of rushed to clean the bathroom as we found hair on the counter and stuck to the toilet sides. This hotel is not worth the price they charged for the stay. I would not recommend this hotel.