Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Jan 11, 2017
4 miles away from airport, decently sized rooms, quiet, basic breakfast and complimentary shuttle provided. No complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that you enjoyed our breakfast and shuttle in particular. We are delighted to provide these amenities to our guests on a complimentary basis. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. Best regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Clean and easy plus the price was modest!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: ?
I had spent the night before at the Travel lodge and was not very pleased as it was older and not well maintained plus the managers in the lobby were not completely interested in giving a daily price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we compare favorably with other properties. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you're in the area, thank you very much for your review. Best Wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very good like the staff & reception staff fully pleasing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we want to thank you for your review. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you're in the area. Best Wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

A few things to consider..

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The advertisement, and signage on the wall states breakfast is 6:30-9:30AM. However, they stop supplying food at 8:45-9AM, at which point your options are very few, as everything is picked over. The hallways smell strongly of marijuana. The rooms need renovating/refreshed. You can see holes in the wall that where cheaply patched up. The bed Sheets were stained. As well as the two beds in the room had different mattresses on each bed (one plus and the other a little tougher to sleep on). Lastly, the white shower curtain was a rather dingy. Finally, we booked a king, and they provided two full beds instead... Considering we were very tired, we just dealt with it anyways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Guest Experience team, Hotel Management
We are very disappointed to see that you had so many issues during your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we didn't refresh breakfast on the morning of your stay - this is not normal, and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We will review your other comments to see if we can make any changes to ensure that our guests have the best possible stay with us. Thank you very much for your feedback, we do appreciate it. Best Wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel near airport, great staff

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We've stayed here before & really liked it. Staff is great & room was clean. This trip we were near the elevator, & the other guests were quite loud all through the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us again recently - it's always great to hear from a returning guest! We normally don't get feedback about the noise level but on your next stay, we would be happy to give you a room away from the elevator to ensure you have a quieter stay. Thank you for your review, we hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon! Best Wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

General MGR saved our day.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Need to drop bags early for city tour. General Mgr coordinated & even assisted in moving bags into room and doubled up maid to turn room Much much more than we expected and much appreciated Also offered several good suggestions He acted as if he was the owner operator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
It's really great when we can go above and beyond what our guests expect, and it sounds like we did that for you. Thank you for your review of our hotel - we're really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you'll have an opportunity to stay with us again in the near future. Best Wishes, Hotel Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: price and neatness
Cons: The pillows. It makes my neck hurts. not very comfortable.
Location: close to eatery and freeway access
Inexpensive, very helpful staff, cleanliness and comfort of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Our chief aims are to provide a clean, comfortable room for our guests, and have helpful, friendly staff to help them out. It's great then to get a review like yours, which indicates that we are succeeding. We're sorry that the pillows were not comfortable for you - we will check to see if they need to be replaced in that particular room. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review - we really appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon! Best Wishes, Hotel Management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old, and smelly. Need renovation for sure.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Underground parking has no elevator to go to lobby or room. We had to walk all the way up with our heavy luggages. Minimal breakfast, not much choice! Everything is so old and definitely needs renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi Michelle, thank you for your review and sharing your concerns with us. Please know that we have a wonderful team working with us. We wish you had let us know about the luggage, our staff would have gladly helped out with the luggage. As for the breakfast, please know that we will be looking into this to see what we can do to improve. Thanks again, we hope that you give us another opportunity restore your faith in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for overnight stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The front desk clerk was very helpful ... recommended an awesome restaurant for me to have dinner.... all in all a very positive experience I would recommend this hotel ! and it was close to the airport for me so win win situation all the way around
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are very proud of our team who always go above and beyond their line of duty while taking care of our esteemed guests. Hope you had a wonderful visit, we are looking forward to your next visit to SFO area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Affordable rooms in South San Francisco.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Across the street from SFO and a hop north to SF....
The man behind the desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The price for hotels in the area is excellent. There were only a few things I didn't so much like about my experience: 1. the 101 freeway was right outside and noisy in the morning. 2. the lights for the actual Ramada sign were below my window and lit up my room even with the blinds closed. 3. the continental breakfast is lacking about everything and what was there was old (thrown together a few packaged pastries, orange juice that wasn't mixed well, and only three hot items the two mornings I ate there: hard boiled eggs, overcooked sausage, and French toast sticks that were chewy and all most likely left over from previous days). Other than that, the price was excellent and you can use your savings to go out and eat....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are sorry to hear that you experienced more than usual noise during your stay and that you were not pleased with your room assignment. We wish you had let us know about it, we would have gladly offered you another room to ensure you had a pleasant stay overall. On you next stay, we will be happy to give you a room away from the street to ensure you have a pleasant stay overall. Thank you for your review. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you how wonderful your stay at our hotel can be!