Ratings based on 1,488 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean. great location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Availability of room services at night time
Location: location is great. near to every place you want and needed
We really enjoyed our stay. nice and quiet. Parking space is always available. Accessible to everything we need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

close to the airport.

Posted May 5, 2017
receptionist seemed very impatient & annoyed when it came to answering questions or asking him for help. when i arrived to the airport i called them to have the shuttle pick me up & his directions were very unclear & he promptly hung up the phone leaving me confused. i ended up using uber to get there. in a wrap they have terrible customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ontario Canada

Staff not frendly at all, room was not clean dusty

Posted May 4, 2017
Bathroom floors dirty, room dirty, staff not very friendly, not worth it at all. Just bad overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for business travelers

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The beds. Ramada has great beds — always has. I stay here just for that.
Cons: Well, they could cut the price in half and double the size of the rooms. Other than that, they offer great value already.
Location: As a business traveler, proximity to both the airport and San Francisco are top of mind. Hotels nearer the airport in this city are less expensive.
Not only convenient to SFO, but to San Francisco and environs. A very short drive from downtown SF gets you better room rates and more choice, and Ramada is a great choice. The wifi is free, of course, but it's fast, too. The rooms are spacious enough to include a dedicated work area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparks, NV

Big non smoking room

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Size room. Room did not face busy street. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Maid service did not show up until almost 5 pm to make the bed. Breakfast was dismal. Not one bite of protein. Carbs galore. Great coffee however.
Location: Walk to a fast food restaurant and a Mexican restaurant if you did not have a car. Bus stop across the street to take you to BART.
I had a quiet and large room for the price. Comfortable king size, non smoking room. Clean. Hotel had a small area in the lobby that you can purchase snacks, water, soda. Over priced, so I would bring your own. There is a small fridge, coffee maker and microwave in the room. Best coffee ever tasted, Farm Brothers coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Way better than other inns and hotels in the area

Posted Apr 28, 2017
It was a very nice stay, and the rooms are very spacious which is always a positive. The bedding and everything is nice and comfortable. Not many hotel rooms have a table with chairs as this one did, but it was deeply appreciated. My only complaint is just that the decor is outdated and the bathroom light kept flickering. Other than that, it was an outstanding stay and will be back! More than recommended
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ripped off by hotel staff

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: nothing don't stay there
I had an early flight and so instead of waiting for the shuttle I asked the front desk employee to call me a taxi so I could go directly to my gate. He asked if I had cash and said it would be $22 and I should give it him. My mistake for falling for that but I was exhausted from travelling and knew a taxi should be about $20 so I played along. Turns out he called his friend's Uberpool which made 2 more stops before the airport and dropped me off last. One of the other passengers told me it was a $5 ride. So the hotel staff stole from me. I would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel around lots of shops and stores.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: Bed to hard! An air mattress sleeps better than the bed we had. Other than that it was nice.
Hotel was nice but the bed was hard and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles , California

Lack of security made us uncomfortable.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We arrived after midnight, check-in was fine ...however while removing luggage from our vehicle and in the hallways multiple people outside rooms some smoking near our non smoking room. Room, bed,shower and coffee maker above average. But next time we will spend the extra dollars for more secure hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Francisco Airport

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We picked this hotel because of the closeness to the airport. It check in the attendant was not rude but acted like he could care less. The hotel was very run down and dirty. A lot of the amenities were not available and out of order.