Ratings based on 3,226 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Horrible smell... mildew all over bathroom

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing really besides the price
Cons: Need more ventilation, new mattress, remodel the restroom, change filthy carpet area.
Location: Nothing close by, just hotel and airport.
It was a really poor decision to buy this hotel from expedia. Please pay a bit more and stay at a decent place. I am not talking about fancy, but the bear minimum on terms of clean and healthy. Take my word for....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility doesnt match the price

Posted Jul 10, 2017
No pressure for the shower, basically trickled out. Water damage to the wall around shower spout and along tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The stay here was comfortable and clean. Plus it is by a little town that is full of great shops and cafes and great people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too basic

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We chose not to stay as it was not what we expected - it was more like a motel than hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't Be Back

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Well, if you are going to have old musty rooms you shouldn't charge what you do per night.
Location: Didn't go out. Can't say.
For what we paid for the night I expected more. Rooms were old and musty. Didn't feel clean. We checked in and went to the room and a short time later a group of 6 people were trying to get into the room. The front desk had given them our room. Said he forgot to push enter or something on the computer and the computer thought the room was vacant. Door lock jammed and would not lock. Had to move to a new room that was just like the 1st one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
There was no wifi and I was to receive a credit of $20 for the 10% off plus an additional credit for he non working wifi which the manager was to credit and lied because I never got a $30-$35 credit back and I'm not happy about that staff and management lied and hats bad business I had two families that night that we rented there and that's very rude ignorance is bad for business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northglenn, CO

Red Roof Inn Plus

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Clean room, comfortable bed. The towels are super thin. Outside of hotel a little dirty. Hotel charges for parking. Right off highway 101 North.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double charged

Posted Jul 5, 2017
When I checked in the hotel staff said I had to pay and that I hadn't paid yet. I asked three times if they were sure, and the "were sure". So, I paid (needed a place to sleep). Upon returning home I was able to confirm that I had already been charged. As I suspected. Have do deal with this now... Not excited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Friendly staff but terrible condition

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Was staying in SFO for the night and booked this hotel as ratings seemed higher than Holiday Inn. The front desk lady was friendly and helpful. The room was definitely not maintained, the ceiling had water damage which they painted over the mold. Their was long hair (female) in the tub and sink, I have short and i was the only one. Didn't bother telling front desk as I knew I would be only staying in the room for an hour after my event just to change and shower. would not recommend staying here unless you have no other option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wet Dog smell

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Walked in to a bad smelling room. Picture just bathing your pet and keeping it in the room all night wet. Seems people bring pet's to this place. Also if you don't mind waking up to weed smell at 4am than this is the place for you. Pros: Bathroom clean, Towels clean, bed sheets also clean.