Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland, UK

Basic but comfortable and good location

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: Maybe let the air conditioner go to 50F
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was a decent size, but very warm on the day I arrived (it was 33C outside), but closing the blinds and switching the air conditioning on soon fixed that (it's limited to a minimum of 60F, so it took a while to cool down). It's just across the road from the Caltrain station. It's quiet too. Definitely returning here on my future trips to Redwood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartsgrove, Ohio

Good location to shopping

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel was easy to access. Room was attractive and clean.
4 out of 5
by Michael Greiner

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing fancy but spacious and clean with a good price. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good value and location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice location within walking distance of the downtown area. Right next to a Whole Foods where you can get free coffee in the morning with a voucher. Room was adequate. Nothing special but I wasn't expecting more. Comfortable stay and good value for the money in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice budget motel. Very friendly couple managing.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was very courteous and respectful. The facilities and room were immaculate. The decorating and remodeling was tasteful.
Very friendly couple managing. Probably the owners. Very clean and quiet. I had a very nice room, recently remodeled, tastefully.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed staying in our remodeled and clean rooms. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Not much yo say just stayed one night, good option, recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thanks for the quick review! Glad you enjoyed your time with us!
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
A few trains going through at night but otherwise good location next to lots of shopping and food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, had to switch rooms

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Great location, with a Whole Foods market literally right next door.
Cons: Plumping upgrade.
The hotel was decent. However the staff called me at 7AM on my second day (of five) to tell me that I needed to move rooms because they were having tile installed in my room's bathroom. That is pretty annoying but OK, whatever, stuff happens. If it is cold outside, the shower can take 5-10 minutes to get hot. Another slight annoyance. Otherwise than these two items my opinion of the hotel is that it is decent. I would stay there again if needed, but would also check out other hotels in the area. Lastly there were some construction workers also staying there, who were often quite loud and on a few occasions knocked on my door and ran off as some kind of joke. Due to construction always going on in the area, think this could be common.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
We apologize for your experience and can assure you that it will not happen again as all of our rooms now have new tiles in the bathrooms and we have fixed the hot water problem. Thank you for letting us know!
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was impressed with how neat the room was each day when I got back to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Aaron! We are glad you enjoyed our clean rooms! Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice clean room!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Close to everything we wanted to do!
Cons: Put queen beds in a queen room!
Location: Close to downtown with plenty of places to eat, and grocery stores, and other places to find about anything you would need.
The room was nice and clean, but the bed was just a full sized bed and not a queen as listed when we booked the room. The free breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. It was fine if all you wanted was a piece of toast, a Danish, or a waffle in the toaster.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed spending time in Downtown Redwood City. It's nice to be able to walk everywhere from our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!