Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Not much yo say just stayed one night, good option, recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, had to switch rooms

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Great location, with a Whole Foods market literally right next door.
Cons: Plumping upgrade.
The hotel was decent. However the staff called me at 7AM on my second day (of five) to tell me that I needed to move rooms because they were having tile installed in my room's bathroom. That is pretty annoying but OK, whatever, stuff happens. If it is cold outside, the shower can take 5-10 minutes to get hot. Another slight annoyance. Otherwise than these two items my opinion of the hotel is that it is decent. I would stay there again if needed, but would also check out other hotels in the area. Lastly there were some construction workers also staying there, who were often quite loud and on a few occasions knocked on my door and ran off as some kind of joke. Due to construction always going on in the area, think this could be common.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice clean room!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Close to everything we wanted to do!
Cons: Put queen beds in a queen room!
Location: Close to downtown with plenty of places to eat, and grocery stores, and other places to find about anything you would need.
The room was nice and clean, but the bed was just a full sized bed and not a queen as listed when we booked the room. The free breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. It was fine if all you wanted was a piece of toast, a Danish, or a waffle in the toaster.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Thiefs

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I booked a room for my wife and due to me having the payment card and would be arriving later that night they would not let her check in and they kept our money without our room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
It was nicer from the inside than the outside. we only slept here, didn't have any down time besides sleeping. met our needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Could use a few small imrovements

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: internet connectivity, breakfast with more healthy, non-gluten options.
Location: Whole foods, restaurants, shopping within two blocks.
Close to Whole Foods, which serves hot food. The breakfast served at the hotel is mostly gluten, and fatty, nothing for me to eat. The Internet is very spotty, and when I am there to work, this becomes quite painful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Easily walkable to downtown Redwood City. Even closer to Whole Foods and Safeway shopping plaza with dining and shopping options. Staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Clean Room and great access to pool for the kids.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: WiFi signal could be better/stronger as I need to work on-line when I'm away and connection wasn't strong enough.
Location: See above.
We stayed for 3 days total and there were no issues with the room, staff, or amenities. The kids loved the pool and motel was conveniently located by many stores and restaurants. Would stay there again if we return to that area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Bed was absolutely terrible! Would never stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Cheep hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Considering price, it is aaceptable. When check in early timing, maids may step in to change sheets.