Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Clean Room and great access to pool for the kids.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: WiFi signal could be better/stronger as I need to work on-line when I'm away and connection wasn't strong enough.
Location: See above.
We stayed for 3 days total and there were no issues with the room, staff, or amenities. The kids loved the pool and motel was conveniently located by many stores and restaurants. Would stay there again if we return to that area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Bed was absolutely terrible! Would never stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Cheep hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Considering price, it is aaceptable. When check in early timing, maids may step in to change sheets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, Ca

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 11, 2016
This hotel was well maintained and conveniently located near many restaurants and the CalTrain station. One can easily walk to the station and take it to San Francisco and avoid parking fees along with the headache of finding a parking spot. The hotel is very close to the historic downtown of Redwood City. A very nice place to visit and grab a bite to eat. The rooms were nice and had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The staff was friendly. If you are looking for a cheaper option than staying in the heart of San Francisco, this is a great choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Good value, walking distance to downtown

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location and value
Cons: Offers breakfast but its really nothing more than coffee and cereal
Location: Great access to shops and restaurants. Centrally located in the Bay Area
Good value and conveniently located. Rooms were small but clean and include fridge and microwave
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice place

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Nice place to stay, quiet Very friendly workers Nice location close to market ,Banks,restaurants and other stores Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Good economy option

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Needed a hotel in the middle of the peninsula for a recent business trip. Redwood Creek has a good location, is very clean and has adequately equipped rooms. Good value for money, no surprises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel - clean rooms

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast (if you can call it that), hard beds, musty rooms
Location: We only went to San Mateo for regionals but downtown Redwood City is charming.
We needed a place to stay while my daughter played in her volleyball regionals. This hotel appeared to meet the criteria of pool and breakfast. As others have said, the smell of curry was overwhelming in the lobby but since I wasn't sleeping there, it didn't bother me. I rather like curry. There is a condo complex that backs the hotel, wonder how they feel about overlooking the pool and walkways of the hotel? Pro's: Clean, very friendly and helpful staff, fridge and microwave in room, rooms overlooking pool/courtyard are quiet Con's: Pool was very dirty, rooms were dated and smelled a bit musty. Beds were very hard. Breakfast to me means some protein, some fruit, maybe a yo End result? I'd stay here again if I needed to but I'd rather drive a few minutes further south and take advantage of unfilled high-end Silicon Valley hotels that drop their rates on the weekends when there are few/no business travelers. This was slightly above Motel 6 quality for low-end Hyatt prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento area

2.5 stars is about right

Posted May 1, 2016
Fairly quiet once the El Camino street traffic died down. Room was clean but the bed was really bumpy. Hard to find a comfortable spot . New bed would be a big improvement .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stafford va

Nice place and Simple.

Posted May 1, 2016
Easy access, parking, quiet, restful, clean, and I would stay there again.