Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The place had the necessities, very clean, great customer service. Private overall a wonderful stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Overpriced

Posted Jan 14, 2016
The lobby smells overwhelmingly of curry. When checking out the maid started to wipe off the table where I had put my handbag then she moved my suitcase so she could sweep the floor. I was the only guest in the lobby and was there for 3 minutes Then when I answered my phone she turned on the vacuum. The room appeared clean but was not Dirty carpet / hair in the tub/ / surfaces dingy. When the heater is on it blows the curtains open and compromises your privacy Rooms are not soundproofed do you can hear talking / tv/ and every time the guests above me would walk the ceiling would squeak loudly. This place is like a roadside motel in the middle of nowhere that you would stay in because you had no other options. My room was total 250. For 1 night. San Francisco has become so overpriced for hotels that I cannot find anything decent within my company budget A medical convention was the reason all rooms were 600-1100 per night. I prefer to fly in for a day and not spend the night anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacifica. CA

Posted Nov 17, 2015
This was the second time we've stayed there. The rooms are clean, and the staff is very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice location but needs better cleaning staff

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Keeping it clean
Location: Tons of stuff--- there is a shopping center and behind it is the rail and downtown Redwood City.
Location is great so is the affordability compared to other places. The facilities inside look good but when I find sticky carpet stains, left over tissue on the side of the bed on the floor--- it makes you wonder. Free breakfast is very limited but you get what you pay for, I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from Fremont

Great place to stay with one comment

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Overall great place to stay.....my only complaint is their late check out is 1130am most places it is 12 or 1pm ....since we were there to see a band sat night.. we got back late and like to sleep in!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most unfriendly concierge I had in my life

Posted Oct 23, 2015
The most unfriendly and ignorant concierge I met in my life. How they manage to be in business is a mystery to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aditya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Neva from Rio Vista

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Clean. Nice furniture and drapes. We were in courtyard so it was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Great location, bless rooms,

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Breakfast could be better. Juice selection, cereal, you hurt, fruit, etc.