Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel - clean rooms

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast (if you can call it that), hard beds, musty rooms
Location: We only went to San Mateo for regionals but downtown Redwood City is charming.
We needed a place to stay while my daughter played in her volleyball regionals. This hotel appeared to meet the criteria of pool and breakfast. As others have said, the smell of curry was overwhelming in the lobby but since I wasn't sleeping there, it didn't bother me. I rather like curry. There is a condo complex that backs the hotel, wonder how they feel about overlooking the pool and walkways of the hotel? Pro's: Clean, very friendly and helpful staff, fridge and microwave in room, rooms overlooking pool/courtyard are quiet Con's: Pool was very dirty, rooms were dated and smelled a bit musty. Beds were very hard. Breakfast to me means some protein, some fruit, maybe a yo End result? I'd stay here again if I needed to but I'd rather drive a few minutes further south and take advantage of unfilled high-end Silicon Valley hotels that drop their rates on the weekends when there are few/no business travelers. This was slightly above Motel 6 quality for low-end Hyatt prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento area

2.5 stars is about right

Posted May 1, 2016
Fairly quiet once the El Camino street traffic died down. Room was clean but the bed was really bumpy. Hard to find a comfortable spot . New bed would be a big improvement .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stafford va

Nice place and Simple.

Posted May 1, 2016
Easy access, parking, quiet, restful, clean, and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Clean 2 star hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The hotel staff was extra helpful. I couldn't find the keys to my rental car & they helped me look in the room & searched the landscaping outside. They seemed genuinely concerned. (I found the keys at a nearby restaurant where I had eaten the previous evening.) Redwood Creek Inn is next to a Whole Foods & across from a shopping center (Old Navy, a grocery store, restaurant, and more). It's within 30 minutes of San Francisco International Airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Clean, safe, very pleasant staff. Great location to walk to downtown Redwood City.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City

Problems checking in Can here the people upstairs

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Worst ever. Told me if I stay another night they would charge me more. Not gracious or even pleads slipped on very small bath Matt for large tiled bathroom. Fell hit my head on tile. Asked to leave my suitcase was late and had to run 5 blocks. 8:00 checkout 11:00 friend was picking it up at 10:00 they wouldn't help out. Monday not busy. Bare minimum in room . very overpriced for a 2 star on a Main Street . Outdated room. Everything was old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The place had the necessities, very clean, great customer service. Private overall a wonderful stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Overpriced

Posted Jan 14, 2016
The lobby smells overwhelmingly of curry. When checking out the maid started to wipe off the table where I had put my handbag then she moved my suitcase so she could sweep the floor. I was the only guest in the lobby and was there for 3 minutes Then when I answered my phone she turned on the vacuum. The room appeared clean but was not Dirty carpet / hair in the tub/ / surfaces dingy. When the heater is on it blows the curtains open and compromises your privacy Rooms are not soundproofed do you can hear talking / tv/ and every time the guests above me would walk the ceiling would squeak loudly. This place is like a roadside motel in the middle of nowhere that you would stay in because you had no other options. My room was total 250. For 1 night. San Francisco has become so overpriced for hotels that I cannot find anything decent within my company budget A medical convention was the reason all rooms were 600-1100 per night. I prefer to fly in for a day and not spend the night anymore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels