Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Was an over great stay could be a little more friendly. & I think th pool chairs should be wiped down daily because I got stung by something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland, UK

Basic but comfortable and good location

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: Maybe let the air conditioner go to 50F
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was a decent size, but very warm on the day I arrived (it was 33C outside), but closing the blinds and switching the air conditioning on soon fixed that (it's limited to a minimum of 60F, so it took a while to cool down). It's just across the road from the Caltrain station. It's quiet too. Definitely returning here on my future trips to Redwood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartsgrove, Ohio

Good location to shopping

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel was easy to access. Room was attractive and clean.
3 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good area for eats

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine, didn't appreciate the overpriced rate I paid when the current rate was way cheaper.
4 out of 5
by Michael Greiner

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing fancy but spacious and clean with a good price. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good value and location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice location within walking distance of the downtown area. Right next to a Whole Foods where you can get free coffee in the morning with a voucher. Room was adequate. Nothing special but I wasn't expecting more. Comfortable stay and good value for the money in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice budget motel. Very friendly couple managing.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was very courteous and respectful. The facilities and room were immaculate. The decorating and remodeling was tasteful.
Very friendly couple managing. Probably the owners. Very clean and quiet. I had a very nice room, recently remodeled, tastefully.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed staying in our remodeled and clean rooms. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Not much yo say just stayed one night, good option, recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thanks for the quick review! Glad you enjoyed your time with us!
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
A few trains going through at night but otherwise good location next to lots of shopping and food.