Ratings based on 1,324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

GOOD TRANSIT HOTEL

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Close to the airport this hotel is very handy for passing through on your way in or out of SFO Very pleasant and helpful staff, the room was spotless and the bed comfy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are very clean and well furnished. The only problem I had was the hotel is in the flight path for SFO and flights taking off for Asian destinations between midnight and 2AM, so it does get noisy during that period of time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient, really close to SFO airport

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Price was reasonable and included breakfast
Cons: I would say they are ok for a 2-stars hotel, but I would probably add more complimentary soaps or better sheets, things that make it more elegant.
Location: San Francisco city, we just had lunch in San Bruno once in a Jamaican Restaurant really good and not expensive.
We stayed 4 nights, was comfortable nothing fancy but convenient for location close to SFO airport and accessible to the highway, can get to downtown SF in 15-20 minutes depending on traffic. Has a train station 2 blocks away for those who don't have car (or don't want to drive in the crazy traffic) but still want to explore the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Convenient to the airport

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Room facilities are very modern but very odd. Toilet has frosted door with light above the seat so little privacy. Beds are good. Room was not ready but for A $30.00 "upgrade" we got a room ???
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to airport.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Expect noise from airplane traffic but good news it was ok at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZL

Handy to the airport

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Convenient and close to some good, reasonably priced restaurants
Cons: Nothing
Location: )
Just right for a one night stay enroute from AKL to Chicago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to Caltrain station

Posted Sep 1, 2016
If you are on a budget and don't mind the roar of 7 jets taking off between 1 and 2 am, then this motel is perfect. (There must be more than 1 runway 'cause I slept soundly the first night.) Short walk to Caltrain station and still in same zone as San Fran. Usual cheap free breakfast with hard boiled eggs and make your own bland waffles. Beds are comfortable. Turned on the heater and was greeted with dust that gave me a sneezing fit so need to use extra blankets instead. The women staffing Front Desk (and not just Rina) are all very nice and efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa.

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Was able to walk to great local restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near SFO

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient to SFO, price, breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Location: Near Ocean Beach and Lake Merced via Rte 35 N. Not far from Hiller Aviation Museum via 101 South.
Hotel was chosen for proximity to SFO, price and included breakfast. It exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to SFO

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: convenient, clean, comfortable. I liked that there was a map at the front desk showing how to get to CalTrain, SFO, etc.
Cons: Elevator?
The airport noise bothered us a bit. It was hard to get our heavy suitcases upstairs. If there was an elevator, it wasn't obvious. The room was clean and comfortable. The clerk at the front desk was very efficient and courteous, although quite busy fielding calls as she check us in.