Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Older motel, at the beach.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: relatively inexpensive in the city.
Cons: Finish the renovations.
Breakfast advertised, but only rolls, instant coffee, juice and fruit of the day to take away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Overall it was okay, but the upstairs people were really loud until 2am. Called management, but guess it didn't work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Affordable stay close to the beach and park

Posted Nov 20, 2016
An affordable room, which although the building is far from attractive in its design ( modem square looking block of flats appearance) it's close proximity to both Ocean Beach and Golden Gate Park ( 1 minute walk) was my prime reason for staying here. Bed was comfortable, bathroom and room clean, and staff were both polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel Next to Beach & Golden Gate Park

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Convenience, reasonable price, staff are friendly, comfortable room & free parking.
Cons: Some TLC of room cleanliness & details would be nice. The breakfast choices could be improved.
Location: JavaJoe Café was a nice place for great coffee, sandwiches, breakfast. The beach & Golden Gate Park are close by.
Great location, right next to the ocean and Golden Gate Park. Plenty of free parking spaces which is huge plus in San Francisco.The room was quite spacious and comfortable with a microwave oven and a refrigerator. Although our room was on the first floor next to the street, it was surprisingly quiet during the night, we were fully rested. The bathroom has been renovated with nice clean towels. The bed was also comfortable. The only 3 complaints we have are: 1) one of the window blinds was broken & was not able to be closed completely; 2) the floor was dirty on the day we checked in, however, it was taken care of after we told the housekeeping lady next morning; 3) The only Ice Machine at the premises was out of order needed immediately repair. Overall, we had pretty nice experience of staying in the Rodeway Inn. It was not 4 or 5 stars hotel, but better than we expected. The price was also very reasonable. We'll stay again if in the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Posted Nov 13, 2016
We had a very comfortable night, enjoyed the Ocean Beach location and neighborhood coffee shops within easy walking distance. Staff was pleasant, and followed through on a concern we shared when we first checked in, promptly taking care of things that inevitably turn up with use by multiple occupants. Well maintained clean facility with attentive respectful staff in a one-of-a-kind location at an affordable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

THE PLACE TO STAY IN SAN FRANCISCO....

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: See above
One of the best things, about this hotel, would certainly be the price!! Not a money-eating fancy place, BUT to get a clean hotel room with all the amenities in the room, a short walk to buy those things your forgot (toothbrush, aspirin etc.), two minutes walking to see the wonderful view of the ocean. Restaurants within walking distance and the wonderful Cliff House, less than 10 minutes walk, all for UNDER $100.00 a night. Try to hit that downtown. (Note: I didn't mark all of the ones 100 % because no one would believe me, but, personally, I and husband, thought the room, etc. 100%
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The customer service was really good and free parking!
Cons: The walls were very thin and we could hear everything that was happening on the street and the rooms next to us.no plug in to charge your phone!
Location: Next to the zoo and the beach! About a 5 minute walk from both!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Citrus Heights, CA

Not bad!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: We LOVED that it is right across the street from ocean beach and golden gate park! The staff was friendly and parking was free and close. Perfect for a quick getaway.
Cons: It is quite outdated with green carpet and many pinholes in the walls etc. but it still felt clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle class family friendly

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Very good location next to the beach
Cons: The breakfast is just bread coffee or juice
Location: The beach, pier 39, and the Thai restaurant down the street from the gas station was so good
After reading the reviews I was a bit iffy about staying here but after staying here for 2 nights the only truth about those reviews are you can hear the neighbors a little too much... over all for a middle class family who doesn't expect much but a bed to come to near the bay, this is the spot. The Thai restaurant down the street from the gas station was a blessing for this stay as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The rooms are great and it's close to the VA hospital. The ocean is only a few minutes walk from the room. They have a mini fridge and microwave in the room. The staff are very kind and helpful.
Cons: There wasn't anything I didn't like. It met all our needs.