Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very rundown, old hotel. Had a weird smell in the room and the carpet was nasty, we wore shoes inside the whole time. Thankfully we brought our own towels, their l's had stains. Next day we moved to Days Inn, much nicer for only $15/night more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Ocean view in the mornings and it did comfortably accommodate our party of 6.
Cons: Replace carpet it was very old and worn, the ceiling above the shower had mould and mildrew.
Location: Hotel is across the road from Ocean beach and Golden Gate Part, Also tram close by to get to and from city.
Easy check in/out. We had a 2 bedroom hotel room , with 2 queens and 1 king. Beds were comfortable and room was clean and tidy. Breakfast is only pastries and Juice/Coffee kids liked the muffins so was fine. There are no elevators so if you have a lot of luggage I suggest you request a ground floor room, however the bonus on being on a higher level(level 3) is the view in the mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellflower, CA

clean and good location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: heater was a little noisy
Location: beach and golden gate park
clean room. front desk was friendly and helpful. literally a stones throw from the beach and golden gate park. location is great. onsite parking spaces are limited but free and there is a lot of street parking. room has minimal amenities but is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Highly recommend!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
My fiancé & I love staying here! It's affordable, clean, proximal to our favorite part of SF, and the staff is always very nice! Not the most upscale but perfect for a weekend getaway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location, location, location

Posted Jan 26, 2017
This hotel is close to the beach, but it's location is the only thing going for it. It's old and worn down, and a bit scary. Free parking means, free if there's an open spot, you may have to circle the block, and then probably park on the street. Only the brave, adventurous people should risk stsying here. The staff was ok, not super helpful, but not rude. Good fortune travelers. You may need it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Close to beach and transit. Older but clean. Had a great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
No coffee pot in the room, and more noisy than I would have expected. But about the best one could expect for the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very old hotel, good views of the ocean specially from the third floor. No elevators, very poor breakfast served at the main office with no space to sit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Location is pretty good, but the room is too outdated and need to be renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay, good price

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I was very happy to find that the room was clean and refurbished recently enough that nothing was old or breaking down. All appliances worked, clean bathroom, clean bed, no bed bugs (I always check) or any signs of pests, very large and spacious room, comfortable mattress and pillows, and plenty of light. Great locations, I love that it's right across from the ocean, and in a nice quieter part of the city. Had dinner at Sri Thai Cuisine, it was delicious and a block and a half walk from the hotel. Hotel has plenty of free dedicated parking spots and street parking; it really took a lot of the stress away not having to worry about parking. The staff was really friendly and while my stay was short, I was very happy! I would definitely stay here again!