Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Great location and free parking

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Had a rental car so the free parking was a plus. For the price it was a nice location to walk to Fisherman's Wharf and pier. Not a quick walk, but not bad! The hotel is older and out dated, but staff was friendly and helpful. Right on the edge of Chinatown so stores and area around hotel very interesting. Safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C., Texas

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Good location. 20 minutes walk from Pier 39 and Fisherman's Wharf. Check in staff was not very friendly but check out staff was great and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nothing to be write about. Just a place to stay. The management should look at updating their rooms. Simple changes would go a long way!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Has gotten way too expensive. The location is good. But you can stay a lesser expensive place and be at this location in five minutes.
Will stop staying here unless the price goes down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for what we wanted to do.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: microwave and refrigerator in room
Location: Golden Gate Bridge, union square, restaurants
Parking for customers VERY tight. Was parked in and had to wait for help from staff to move car. Was late for an appointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

1st time to China Town

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location in China Town
Cons: It is just very old
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. Fun people watching
My husband and I took a week off and went on a California adventure. After 2 nights in Hollywood, we came to the Royal Pacific Motor Inn for 1 night. It is a very old motel. One of the elevators was not working at the time of our stay. The employees were nice enough, but they were not very friendly as far as answering our questions about transportation and how to get around town. I can say, that the motel was very centrally located in China Town and there were plenty of places to eat in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Needles, Ca

Chinatown

Posted Jul 5, 2016
My sons and I stayed here. It was clean. The room had plenty of towels and soap, and the beds were okay. There was no microwave or refrigerator. The motel was perfect for us in the fact that we are walkers. We walked from the motel to Fisherman's Wharf and by doing so we walked through Chinatown. That was interesting. Overall an average motel, reasonably priced, I guess, for San Francisco.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cALIFORNIA

scary area

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Location: BAD LOCATION
The picture on the site is NOT the hotel parking area, When we got there we realized it was a super bad part of town and was scared to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Gammelt motell. Hvis du bestiller på dette motellet husk at du betaler når du kommer dit. Veldig dyrt i forhold til standard, noe som er ganske vanlig i SF. Ligger på enden av Chinatown og begynnelsen av Little Italy. Gratis parkering og wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: De nada! Tudo horrivel!
Cons: Pra melhorar, só se reformarem o hotel. INTEIRO.
Location: A localização não é legal. A vizinhança é estranha, não passa confiança a noite.
Gostaria de entender quem recomenda esse hotel. O hotel é velho e mal conservado. Serviço da portaria deixa a desejar. O hotel não oferece café da manhã. Até ai, nenhuma novidade, isso está bem claro. O problema é que o hotel também não disponibiliza um frigobar no quarto, para que possamos armazenar alguma bebida para o dia seguinte. O hotel tem um cheiro ruim e o quarto um pouco menos, mas não é agradável. Fiquei decepcionado. Paguei muito caro pelo que recebi. Nunca mais volto e sugiro que, aqueles que lerem este comentário, não levem em conta a nota do hotel, pois não faz o menos sentido aquela nota. HORRIVEL!