Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Infested with homeless

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Literally the worst hotel of my life. I saw people objecting heroine on the steps of the hotel. It's a total horror show. Homeless people everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This hotel makes me feel discomfort when staying. It smells pee on the parking area and lots of homeless occupied next to the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, horrible location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Parking could be secured and the surrounding area needs drastic improvement
Location: Close to a lot of things to do within walking distance but just be careful. A lot of sketchy people on the streets, not safe to walk at night
Very nice room and staff. Definitely bring all your valuables into the room with you. Parking is not secured and it still cost us money on top of the room charge. Stepping out on the street there were homeless people all over the place. We saw people doing illegal drugs right on the sidewalk in front of the hotel. The parking lot smelled like urine. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you have young kids, unless you want to give them a real lesson on what happens to people who do drugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bed bugs, dirty, run down, no AC or heating.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: ---- - - - - - - - - - - - ---- - - - - - - - - - - -
Cons: Woke up to a bed bug crawling on my bed and having been bit all over. Days later I'm still itching. Absolutely disgusting.
Found a bed bug and blood on the sheets which were not changed. Disgusting. Several days later and I am still itching.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: the only thing i liked about this plae is that the staff are very nice and they do try to help but still will not stay here again
Cons: AC didnt work tv didnt work had to call them multiple times to fix it the parking structure smells horrible theres kids out there kissing in parking structures. They tell you to not to leave anything in car valuable made me feel like something will happen like break in to my car felt very unsafe
Location: Very loud! All you hear is the cars and the people outside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable and room was clean.Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Couldn't smoke in room and parking was too expensive, especially since I didn't check in until after midnight.
Location: Wasn't very many restaurants and too many homeless people/drug dealers hanging outside by the steps late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was a nice stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Location was nice, near a lot of landmarks
Good room, comfortable and affordable. Staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, OH

Nice, family-run hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel has upgraded, even since I stayed in early August. Rooms are clean and getting improvements.
Cons: Sitting at the corner of 9th and Mission, the traffic noise is high. Not enough to keep me away.
Location: Local restaurants/cafes are nice. Market St is nearby with most anything you want to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
It served it's purpose. The check-in staff were very helpful. In general, the room was clean; we always came back to fresh towels and our beds were made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review SoMa Park Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our helpful staff. We hope to welcome you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Spent the night here and nothing to complain about except parking