Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly; the room was large and comfortable.
Cons: The neighborhood.
Location: We walked downtown San Francisco -- many nice restaurants and pubs in the area; civic center and convention center was nearby.
The staff at the hotel is excellent and accommodating. The hotel is dated, but reasonably priced. It is within walking distance of downtown San Francisco. The only drawback is the neighborhood -- very close to many shelters and services for the homeless population, so you will see many homeless in the neighborhood. We had no problem with the area and felt safe and secure at the hotel. They also have parking for an additional fee which was very reasonable for the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great Location and Price

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, size of room, service
Cons: Nothing
We chose to stay at a hotel instead of friends because we had bikes with us for a morning group ride. Staff was great, room was very large with plenty of room for the bikes, and the room was very clean. Location was great- a little quiet (read: businesses closed) on the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by SOMA Park Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Thank you so much for your great review! We're so thrilled you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our staff, location, and your room. We hope your ride was beautiful. SF and it's surrounding areas have truly some the best places to ride, so happy to see you took advantage of that! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
It was a nice loaction and close to everything that I needed to go to
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by SOMA Park Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this with us. We agree that our location is paramount for visiting San Francisco! We're happy it worked so well for you. We appreciate your 4 star rating and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for touring San Francisco on foot

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Ideal location for touring San Francisco on foot. Parking available on site for reasonable rate. Hotel staff is five star. Hotel is two star conditions but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by SOMA Park Inn, Hotel Management
We’re pleased you appreciated many elements of our Inn. Thank you for the compliments about our staff! They really do their jobs well and it shows. We appreciate you noticing that, we will be sure to pass along your kind words. We love to hear you explored our wonderful city so much on foot, it really is the best way to get around SF. We hope you had a wonderful trip. Thank you,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from from Nashville

Close to Civic Center/Downtown

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Handy, clean, relatively up to date and a decent price for the room amenities. If you drive, parking is rock bottom cheap for the city - $25 a night.
Cons: Mattress was a little lumpy, but otherwise a comfortable sleep.
Location: Within a block each way around the hotel, there are a lot of homeless. I found them to be harmless and if you ignore them, there is no issue.
There was a major convention (JP Morgan) in town that drove prices sky high - even for San Francisco, but I did not want to stay out of town and take BART in every day, so this seemed like a good alternative. Turned out to be a two block walk to the office and to Starbucks for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by SOMA Park Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your extensive review, it is very beneficial for future travelers when they are deciding on where to stay. We’re happy you enjoyed your visit with us, but we would like to apologize that the mattress wasn’t to your liking and that you encountered many homeless in the area. We are in a central location in a large city, so unfortunately some homeless people are a byproduct of that. Please know we have never had a safety issue at our Inn. We hope you will stay with us again on your next business trip to SF –two blocks to the office is hard to beat! All the best,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The employee is friendly,but the hotel location is very terrible.A lot of homeless people around the hotel.Some of them is fine, but some of them tried to scare you.The price is not worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided from Palm Springs

Urban transitional gem stone in the rough

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The neighborhood is loud and transitional. There were always homeless people and dealers on the sidewalks outside the motel. The motel property is adequately secured with keycard locks on all perimeter entrances. The rooms are a modest size and exceptionally clean. Everything you could expect from a motel room was included and in good working order. Most importantly, the bed was comfortable and you never ran out of hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, clean room but terrible neighborhood

Posted Nov 11, 2015
There were so many junkies outside on the corner in front of the hotel. The hotel is open like a motel format with a courtyard in the middle. All these shady, drug addicts would walk across the courtyard and at night would make a lot of noise yelling. The staff is very nice and accommodating but unfortunately this place is on a very bad corner.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, and helpful. Unfortunately, we did not know what we were getting into as far as the cleanliness of the room. It just wasn't comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lavonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels