Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Motel So Ma

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Though bad neighborhood, close to center.
Cons: Internet connection. More tv channels. Lower prices.
Location: Noises of drunkards or addicted to drugs should be less. Streets are dirty, urine smell
Often a urine smell in the car garage. Internet connection failed often. Only one tv channel available. Totally overpriced!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: 본모텔앞에 버스정류장(MUNI No.. 14)이 있어 교통은 편했습니다
Cons: 본 모텔 위치는 9번가와 미션가가 만나는 교차점으로서 Market St. 바로 남쪽에 위치에 있어 주변이 매우 열악하며 노숙자들이 매우 많은 지역이라는 한계가 존재함에 따라 모텔주변 노숙인들과 도로에서 진동하는 역겨운 냄새는 어쩔 수 없는 큰 단점으로 작용하고 있음
Location: 샌프란시스코 중심지인 Powell가와 4-5블럭 떨어져 있으나 도보로 이동하기는 매우 힘들며 버스나 택시로 이동하기를 권고드립니다. 파월가를 중심으로 먹거리와 즐길거리가 풍부하나 본 모텔 주변은 한 블럭 떨어진 Wallgreen 상점이외에 딱히 이렇다할 먹거리가 없음
소마파크인은 호텔이 아니라 모텔정도의 수준의 시설이더군요. 건물은 중앙부가 뚤린 3층건물이며 1층은 주차장으로서 3면이 뚤려 있어 어디서든 차가 진출입할 수 있도록 되어 있더군요. 객실은 2층과 3층에 각각 16-17개 객실이 있고 창문은 도로쪽이아닌 건물중앙부(복도)쪽으로 나있어 도시의 야경을 즐길수는 없고 창을 열면 바로 복도이며 맞은편 룸이 보이는 구조임에 따라 열어둘수가 없었습니다. 본 모텔은 샌프란시스코 중앙부 동서를 가로지르는 Market St. 남쪽에 위치해 있는 SOMA(South of Market)지역에 있습니다. 9번가와 미션가가 만나는 4거리 코너에 위치해 있어 비교적 찾기 쉬운점은 있으나 건물주변과 1층 주차장에 온통 homeless들이 서성대고 심지어 주차장에서 잠도자고 있어 밤마다 이들의 소란과 차 소음에 시달려야 하며 창문을 열면 역겨운 냄새들이 룸으로 밀려들어와 도저히 잠을 잘 수 없는 상황이었습니다. 다만, 본 건물입구 바로 앞에 14번 MUNI BUS가 정차함에 따라 교통은 매우 편리했습니다. 본 모텔은 샌프란시스코의 중심지인 3-4번가, Powell St.와 약 다섯블럭 떨어져 있어 중심지와 매우 가까운 위치에 있으나 샌프란시스코는 Market St.를 중심으로 북쪽은 주로 번화가이며 남쪽은 열악한 상태임을 고려하고 4번가 이후 5-6번가 부터는 사실상 매우 열악한 상황임을 고려할 때 본 모텔은 매우 열악한 지역에 위치에 있음을 고려하여 샌프란시스코를 여행하시는 분들은 가급적 Market St. 북쪽지역에 위치한 호텔이용을 바랍니다
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Civic Center / Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Although the surrounding area has its element, the room was clean, staff are courteous and accommodating. Priced fair considering property a bit dated. Location worked well for a convention I attended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

loud, chipped paint, clogged sink, dirty

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: No, Tear the place down.
Worst night of my life! It was like staying in Skid Row. Noisy people, screaming kids, loud traffic. Awful. I will never go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Glenda, We are very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us at SoMa Park Inn. While we understand the neighborhood may not seem that great, we are in San Francisco and you will come across the issues you explained even in the nicest areas. Any issues you had with your room we would have been happy to address during your stay with us. We are sorry about your experience here and wish you the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Worth for the money.

Posted May 31, 2016
You will have to pay for parking which is 25$. And the cheapest hotel in downtown. Good for tourists. I will recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by SoMa Park Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of SoMa Park Inn. We are happy to hear that you appreciate the value of our rooms and location. We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind Regards, SoMa Park Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Friendly receptionist. Charges extra for parking.

Posted May 24, 2016
Centrally located yes, but this also means that at night, especially in the early hours of the morning there can be some dodgy/druggy/cracked out characters around. it's definitely not a family place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by SoMa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of SoMa Park Inn. We appreciate your feedback on your stay and happy to hear our front desk clerk was friendly. Kind Regards, SoMa Park Inn
1 out of 5
by Samuel from Half Moon Bay

Disappointing experience...

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Between the door leading into the stairs slamming ridiculously loudly all night long, the loud traffic and the crackheads all around the exterior and parking lot I just could not recommend staying here to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by GM of SOMA Park Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of SoMa Park Inn. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. If you ever have an issue while staying with us, our front desk is happy to help in any way we can. Warmest Regards, SoMa Park Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was older but clean and comfortable. The neighborhood was a little seedy but we were able to take cabs which were safe. It was a little noisy at night as it was right on the street. Good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by GM of SOMA Park Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review SoMa Park Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, our clean rooms and value. We hope to welcome you again soon. Warmest Regards, SoMa Park Inn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice owners horrible neighborhood.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
I COULD NOT GET OUT OF RESERVATION.HOTELS .COM WAS NOT HELPFULL. THE HOTEL IS SWARMED BY DRUGGIES AND GRAFETIE.THE FRONT DESK LADY DID LET US SEE THE ROOM .IT WAS SORTA CLEAN.I think only because hotels .com called supposedly to see if they would let me out of the contract ...there answer was that the property would not.The cleaning lady did come back in to strip the bed because it had hair and somthing else on yhe pillowcase and sheets...she also brought extra towells. It felt grimey. I would not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by GM of SOMA Park Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about your experience with Hotels.com. Unfortunately the property itself has no control over how online travel agencies handle your reservations. Kind Regards, SoMa Park Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels