Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: That it was comfortable, clean, parking, and affordable.
Cons: Hangers
Location: Civic Center houses a lot of concert halls, theaters, restaurants, and fluent bar scene. It's a good hub location when jumping from SF neighborhoods.
I must say that for an inn this was quite amazing. I will say the inn is located in the Civic Center area of San Francisco, which is not the most visually appealing area...however this was the area that we needed to be in, considering that it's close to everything, and everywhere we needed to be for the Memorial weekend festivities that we had planned. The hotel is not impressive to drive up to, but it had paid parking of $25 a night (which is a steal in San Francisco), and the rooms were impressive considering that it was an inn and neighborhood. It was super clean, beds were very comfortable, amenities (e.g. plenty of towels, shampoos, dryer, television, fridge, cups, etc. were all included), bathroom and vanity was nice, large ironing board and iron, and the furniture were on point. The hangers were a little damaged and one of the lamps but it was more than enough, better thank any other inn I had ever stayed at. AC seemed fairly new as well, not run down like other places. It wasn't perfect, but it was more than I expected from any inn. And the lovely lady, resident manager (or owner) was fantastic, she was sweet, respectful, and very attentive. We all had a great stay and we will be coming back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel horror

Posted May 30, 2017
Homeless and drug users abound on the sidewalks at the entrances. Off street parking open to every person looking for something to steal. We actually witnessed someone's car windows that were shattered two cars down from ours. At the driveway to the hotel we witnessed a sidewalk defication, two drug users shooting sharing a needle and lot more all in middle of the afternoon. Mission area is too risky for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfy even though not in the best area

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: nice staff, comfy and clean room, cheap for SF
Cons: parking lot smelled but I'm sure thats very hard to prevent
Location: not too much to do right in the area, except for the bill graham auditorium for concerts, and city hall... had to do a lot of walking
A few friends and I stayed at the SOMA Park Inn for one night while we were in San Francisco to see a show. We picked it because it was very close to the venue. Luckily we did this as we needed to run back and forth to the room from the venue twice (first forgetting the tickets, and then forgetting our ID's) On our first time back to the room we had left our key with friends already in the venue.The lady at the front desk remembered our faces from check-in and was more than happy to give us another key so we could get our tickets from the room (I'm sure she laughed some-I would've too we were a mess) We weren't expecting much as we just needed a roof over our head and a bed to sleep in. It's not in the best part of town and the parking lot stank of pee (I'd assume from the very heavy homeless population in the area) check-in was quick easy, the lady at the front desk was very nice and when we got up to our room it was very clean and spacious. We booked a double queen room which gave us more than enough room-- no signs of bed bugs either. Bathroom was updated and clean and the room had a table w 4 chairs, a microwave, sink, and mini fridge -- it was much more than we were expecting and it was a very clean and comfortable stay in the room. If you are looking for a place to stay if you're in town for a show at the Bill Graham Auditorium, I would suggest the SOMA Park Inn. It is nothing special but it is clean, comfortable, convenient and very easy to get to from the highway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, but bring earplugs for morning traffic!

Posted May 18, 2017
relatively clean, wonderful staff. close to BART. from the outside, certainly appeared more promising than others in the same price range nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience

Posted May 17, 2017
Our room was still dirty from the guests before us. Rotting food left in the fridge, no toilet paper.. I went to the man at the front desk to tell him the state of our room and he nonchaulontly asked me, "So what's the complaint?" After a very stressful experience trying to get a refund so we could stay ANYWHERE else, (which he refused) we were given a different room. Our new room, although cleaner than the previous, was still not in a very good state. Especially considering that room was meant to cost $200 a night. Hypodermic needle caps lying on the floor, brown mystery goo on the walls in the bathroom. Not to mention they charge you $25 a night to park your car on top of that. Don't stay here. Guaranteed you can find something better with a much more accommodating staff for the same price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay more and skip it.

Posted May 3, 2017
HAD THE ADA ROOM. Skip it, dirty, small loud, loud, loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small dingy hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It was very small and had little commodities. It was also dirty and there was an additional cost for parking. It was loud and on a high traffic area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty. poor parking. Bad area of town.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Filthy location.
Urine near doors. Loud. Negative crowd. No adequate parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Good price clean rooms

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel was great. Staff very nice and helpful. A lot of homeless people around was scared to walk around at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

IF YOU WANT TO PAR YOUR CAR IN URINE STAY HERE

Posted Apr 7, 2017
BUMS ALL OVER THE PLACE URINE AND OVER THE PARKING AREA SMELLS HORRIBLE THERE NO THERE CLEANING DECENT LITTLE HOULE JUST NEEDS TO BE CLEANED UP AND MOVE OUT THE BUMS AND PUT SECURITY TO CLEAR OUT THE UNWANTED PEOPLE ALL AROUND