Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oyster bay

great location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
perfect distance to the train and restaurants and shopping but still quiet. Hotel staff is always friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Good value for money

Posted May 1, 2016
If you convenient place to sleep this is the hotel to stay in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Shower did not have mat. It had scum all over it was black.. When I asked if they had mats she said no... Room was not clean. Manager said she cleaned it personally. Not true garbage in room... Soap was left in shower and sink... What I say is true.. Usually dont fill out surveys. But my advice is not to stay here.. Expedia has a lot of hotels I should have picked another one... Drive by check it out for yourself
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Worst place in San Carlos, if not the whole SV

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Location is good, but everything else is not.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Very close to downtown San Carlos shopping, food. I also was able to walk to Redwood City, about 1.7 miles away with more options there too.
This place is in desperate need of a full overhaul. The carpet in the room is extremely hard, crusty, dark with stains, and uninviting. I woke up every day with about 5-8 flies hovering about, how did they get in? There's no hair dryer, no iron, no ironing board. I would not recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Tiny hotel with a fancy paint job.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Aside from being painted, the hotel is tiny and old. The staff barely speaks English and is rude. Bedding and linens are old and need to be replaced. Not enough parking. Nice neighborhood though with upscale bars and restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by Jun from Japan

average motel

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
average motel, I had no problem. easy to walk to many restraunts around the motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don' t use the bed

Posted May 20, 2015
Had a strange stay at the hotel. I booked last minute so the rate was not great @ $178.00 and it was the last room available. Later that day a window popped up on my pc that at the same hotel a room was available for $30 less? I wanted two beds but only a one bed room was available. When I arrived the person at the desk said the room available had two beds, but I was not allowed to use the second bed? I guess they didn't want to change the sheets even though they were getting a good price for a low end room. Bottom line cheap... ususally a motel provides soap, shampoo and maybe some conditioner. They gave two pieces of soap about the size of a quarter and that was it. haha. never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, clean enough, not that quiet

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room overall, no iron or board, thin motel walls but expected....overall not bad I would stay here again if I had to
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels