Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Very clean facilities with pleasant staff

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Wonderful stay! The only negative aspect was that I paid for a late checkout of 6pm and even though I alerted the staff three times, the TV twice stopped working bc it said I was checked out, my room key stopped working at normal checkout time, and the Internet service cut off early. Other than that, it was a really good experience and I would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Clif, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Jillian. We appreciate your kind words and feedback related to your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very nice place, I did not like the charge for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Clif, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear you loved the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The staff was so friendly. We needed to check in a few hours early and they did it with no hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Clif, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and experienced wonderful service. We hope to host you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jl, Raleigh, NC

Quality hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Everything was of high quality. Very busy hotel. Room windows so dirty on the outside could hardly see out. Food was excellent; service was excellent. Main dining space, in the lobby, was a turnoff--Very, very noisy. Hotel-supplied airport transportation was outstanding--fast, efficient and very courteous. Front desk was superb. Overall: 4.5. Out of 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Clif, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, John. We appreciate your kind words regarding the quality of service and food. We also value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Amazing

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great view and great staff. Fun time. Great lounge. Tasty food and bar was worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Clif, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time reviewing your experience, Griffin. We're thrilled that you've enjoyed your stay - including the lounge, food and staff. The waterfront views are always gorgeous, too! We look forward to hosting you again very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport but expensive for what it is

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Ok sums it up. A proper bed factory but that said it was comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Clif, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us and will be passed on. We hope to have the chance to host you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Very relaxing.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Very helpful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Went to Burlingame, free trolley ride to and from.
Will do it again. Viewing airplanes from our window landing and taking off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We love to hear that you found our staff to be helpful. It's great that you enjoyed watching the planes landing from the window of our hotel. We hope to host you in the future for another five-star stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel right on the water

Posted Apr 4, 2017
It was a lovely hotel right on the water with a public walking trail and perfect view of the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review. It's great that you enjoyed our convenient location and great views. We hope to host you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Airport gazing

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It was clean and relatively quiet
Cons: There really needs to be another elevator. Husband is in a knee brace from a recent surgery and we had to walk a quarter of a mile or more to room
We loved the rooms facing the runways of SFO! It was kind of diappointing to book the rooms months in advance and then have to pay $30 more for a view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your guest room, we're sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the shortage of elevators. Your comfort and safety are a priority for us and we will be sure to pass along your feedback. We hope to have the chance to host you in the future so that we can improve upon your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to SFO

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Loved the view from the lobby to watch the airplanes land and take-off.
Cons: Free wifi. Free bottle of water.
Location: In-N-Out Burger and Panera are about a 20 min walk away. Elephant Bar is about a 5 min walk away.
Hotel is about 10 mins away using the free shuttle. Very comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and photos. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel views, convenient location, and comfortable guest beds. Your feedback regarding the wi-fi and water is appreciated. We hope to host you in the future for another five-star stay.