Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't that bad for a few nights

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location was decent.
Cons: Parking. Only has about 10 spots but the hotel has 30 rooms.
Location: Fishermans wharf is relatively close, ATT park area is also pretty close.
Location wasn't as bad as some of the other reviews say. Room was decent for a few nights. Hotel was clean. Pillows were super hard, bring your own. Bed was relatively uncomfortable but the location was good. About a 15 minute uber to fishermans wharf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious room.
Location: UCSF was nearby and we spent most of our time there.
We didn't actually spend much time in the hotel. Free parking was great, proximity to where we spent most of our time was good, and easy UBER pickup right in front.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Meh - not bad if cold showers are okay with you.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Kid at desk at night was nice. Bed was pretty comfortable and place was quiet enough. Reasonably priced compared to other area offerings, I think.
Cons: No hot water in shower one morning. Cloth-covered desk chair stained and grimy looking; covered it with towel before sitting.
Location: Walk from the hotel up to Market Street and enjoy the variety of bouquets of street persons' urine - every corner is a different urine smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel semplice senza pretese, però ha un ottima posizione ed il parcheggio è gratuito. Letto comodissimo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Hotel liegt grundsätzlich zentral. Räume sind etwas sehr veraltet,unter dem Fenster haben einige Obdachlose gewohnt. Grundsätzlich hoher Geräuschpegel. Zimmer waren aber relativ sauber.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A clean well run hotel in a rather grungy area.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, decent bathroom. Pleasant staff.
Location: Close to transit. Civic Centre is within walking distance for some amazing building and excellent museum.
I enjoyed my stay here - the hotel is spotless and the staff pleasant however it might not be the best location for everyone. Walking down the five blocks from Market is not the most pleasant experience as you have to walk by many homeless and men in wheelchairs. I must admit that I did not feel threatened at any time however I am used to big cities and consider myself street smart. I would stay here again - hopefully when the neighborhood becomes more gentrified!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice Value. I would come back here for the same amount of money I paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good Hotel and Location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: Two blocks south of the hotel is a with Peet's Coffee, Nordstrom's Rack, Bed Bath & Beyond and a Trader Joe's and Costco.
This hotel is very clean and actually quiet for a busy neighborhood. The nice lady concierge who works days was very knowledgeable and offered many helpful tips about sites to visit in SF. A continental breakfast (cereal, fruit, coffee and juice) is offered, but there is no dining room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tsukuba , JAPAN


Posted Aug 17, 2016
古めで小さなモーテルだけど、手入れが行き届いていて、気持ちがいい。家族も満足。 立地が準工業地域なので、そういう環境というだけで拒否感を示す方には向かない。 月曜日だったけど、近所に夜間操業している工場はなく、静か。 シビックセンターは徒歩圏、近くの交差点に停まる47番のバスが、CALTRAIN駅からFisherman 's Wharf を結んでいるので、観光には意外と便利。 近くにコンビニがないのがやや難。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has only 10 parking spots. If you arrive/come back after 5 pm, you have to find street parking.