Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A clean well run hotel in a rather grungy area.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, decent bathroom. Pleasant staff.
Location: Close to transit. Civic Centre is within walking distance for some amazing building and excellent museum.
I enjoyed my stay here - the hotel is spotless and the staff pleasant however it might not be the best location for everyone. Walking down the five blocks from Market is not the most pleasant experience as you have to walk by many homeless and men in wheelchairs. I must admit that I did not feel threatened at any time however I am used to big cities and consider myself street smart. I would stay here again - hopefully when the neighborhood becomes more gentrified!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice Value. I would come back here for the same amount of money I paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good Hotel and Location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: Two blocks south of the hotel is a with Peet's Coffee, Nordstrom's Rack, Bed Bath & Beyond and a Trader Joe's and Costco.
This hotel is very clean and actually quiet for a busy neighborhood. The nice lady concierge who works days was very knowledgeable and offered many helpful tips about sites to visit in SF. A continental breakfast (cereal, fruit, coffee and juice) is offered, but there is no dining room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tsukuba , JAPAN

お値段の割にはいいホテル

Posted Aug 17, 2016
古めで小さなモーテルだけど、手入れが行き届いていて、気持ちがいい。家族も満足。 立地が準工業地域なので、そういう環境というだけで拒否感を示す方には向かない。 月曜日だったけど、近所に夜間操業している工場はなく、静か。 シビックセンターは徒歩圏、近くの交差点に停まる47番のバスが、CALTRAIN駅からFisherman 's Wharf を結んでいるので、観光には意外と便利。 近くにコンビニがないのがやや難。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

No elevator, NOT for anyone with leg issues!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Very close to wharf area for the price.
Cons: Parking should not be "offered" as it is very limited. Needs to advertise, "We don't like handicapped folks." Need to supply boxes for fetching food.
Location: Close to Fisherman's wharf, embarcadero, and other tourist sites. Was stunned to get stuck in such heavy traffic heading to these sites.
Received call from site asking if we were coming. Delayed by LA and SF traffic 2.5 hours for 9 PM check in. Take their call or your room may disappear. Upon arrival, learned site is not handicap accessible. Miserable for 3 of us that shared recent injured knees, and/or knee surgery. Room on 3rd floor was nice with overlook of bar next door. Only ice machine broken for some time. Nice fridge,microwave,coffee maker. Room comfy, but narrow. Parking is poor/more narrow, and if you do not get there early each night, you must fight for street parking. Staff not up on local tourist spots, advising cable car rides were $60 to $100/ each. Pamphlet supply next to them was great/helpful. They did know where post office was though. Breakfast was okay (yogurt/prepack cereal/pastry, apple/oranges, juice bottles, and you must pick up in lobby. Few restaurants in area so bring food if coming late. Stunned that SF closes many places at 6 PM now. The town is losing it's touch. Good hotel for those with good legs and light luggage - which we were not. Would not recommend for family with young kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel barato, limpio y con un personal excelente

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel barato, cómodo y limpio, el trato del personal es fabuloso, en especial el chico de la recepción que está por la noche, muy atento siempre. Para el precio que se paga en san Francisco , está muy bien. A 5 min andando tienes Market street, muy bien comunicada con el resto de la ciudad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Friendly staff really helpful room was clean had fresh towels everyday and they have on-site parking which is a plus
4 out of 5
by Clint

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in de wijk South of Market

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Gratis parkeerplaats
Cons: Kamers opknappen en zorgen dat het roken verboden wordt binnen het hotel. De rookplaats zorgt voor stank en overlast voor de andere gasten
Location: Marketstreet is op loopafstand
Een klein hotel met kleine kamers in de wijk South of marktet. Het is een vertrekpunt om de stad te kunnen verkennen maar net te ver van de havens. In South of Marktet en 9th Street zijn behoorlijk veel daklozen wat het er niet gezelliger op maakt. De indeling van het hotel is beneden gratis parkeerplaats en boven via afgesloten portaal de kamers. Het hotel is behoorlijk gedateerd en het gevoel van een cellen galerij komt al snel bij je op. Personeel is er vriendelijk en correct. Het ontbijt bestaat uit verpakte danish rolls en yoghurtjes die bij de receptie gehaald worden en op de kamer worden opgegeten. Als uitvalsbasis voor San Francisco is het beter om een hotel te zoeken rond Lombard Street
2 out of 5
by Bethany from Lyles

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
First off, the staff was very nice and welcoming. I do not want this review to reflect them. However, after checking in we saw a RAT run across the parking garage. Though I am sure this is a common city issue, I have never saw a rat!! Once we entered the room we found that the bathroom smelled strongly of vomit and we found a dirty washcloth. The location is not the best. It's about .5 miles fromMarket street where you can catch the F bus to Fishermans Warf but the walk there can be kind of scary for 2 young females. I would recommend staying closer to Fisherman's Warf if you are here as a tourist.