Ratings based on 3,668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Horrible from the start, gave us the wrong room and room was not clean took 2 days to clean the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by sf marquis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at San Francisco Marriott Marquis. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback, as it is integral to our ability to continue to improve. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you in the future. Kind regards from the San Francisco Marriott Marquis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very cold room at the end of the hallway. Cold air blowing in from the stairwell penetrated into the room. Had to run the heater on high all night. Great view. Lovely room. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to entertainment

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The room and the amenities.
Cons: Early bird check in
Location: Yerba Buena gardens, MOMA, Metreon, Westfield Mall
Our stay had a rocky start, but ended beautifully. The driveway to check in and drop off bags was extremely crowded for a Sunday afternoon. It took quite a while to pull up to the door to unload our bags while my better half checked in since we were planning to self-park. Despite requesting early check in, our rooms were not ready until almost 5pm. Then everything became better. Our room was beautiful with views of the bay, and feather free as requested due to our allergies. After a fantastic dinner at Coi, we returned to our room to enjoy the city lights. The next morning, we had a nice breakfast that was included with our stay. The area surrounding the hotel was fun to walk around, especially with the beautiful weather.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great location - extremely busy hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights for vacation. Mom/daughter/granddaughter This hotel was huge- but in a great location. no matter what time of day or night- that lobby was completely packed. we walked everywhere. Even used Bart to/from airport and the station was only 1 block over. Super clean, super comfortable- and really roomy for 3 ladies. We had 2 queen beds- big closet and bathroom. The guy that checked us in was super friendly and went over a few locations with map. we left our maid a tip and she came by to thank us, so nice. Only disappointment in the whole place was that the bar at the top was so wildly crowded Friday night that there was just no way to get a drink and enjoy the gorgeous view from there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ユニオンスクエアに近い立地が良いホテル

Posted Jul 23, 2016
観光シーズンで混んでいましたが、とても快適に過ごせました。少し歩きますが、毎週土曜日にフェリービルディングでファーマーズマーケットが開催されていて、色々なお店が集まっていますので、美味しい食事ができて良かったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great staff in a great staff in great condition

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: The location is nearby to Tenderloin which is probably the worst part of San Fran. Be smart and just avoid that area and you'll be perfectly fine.
Flew in from Columbus, OH and arrived several hours before check-in. They were able to find an upgraded room that was available right away. The lobby was very, very nice. The staff was incredibly pleasant. The room was very clean and updated. The hotel bar (The View) on the top floor had a spectacular view of the city. I even visited the hotel gym which was nicer than almost any gym I've ever been to. Incredibly clean and updated! Taxi/Uber/Lyft drivers right outside for easy convenience. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Beautiful hotel with beautiful top views.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The front desk was extremely helpful in checking my fiancée and I 2 hours early. I thank Drew for that he made it a pleasant experience in directing us around and also giving us directions in town and what sights to see!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is in a great location for access to the city, the staff are really great and very helpful. You have to check out the roof lounge with 360 views of the city. The rooms are great and the beds are sooooooooo comfortable, all in all I was really happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradil

Excelente localização

Posted Jul 18, 2016
O Hotel fica muito bem localizado no centro de Sao Francisco e com excelente acessibilidade. O estacionamento é caro, mas em frente há um parking que a diária custa US$ 34
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

床大的,Queen bed。

Posted Jul 16, 2016
床大的,Queen bed。下次可以选择,cable car station很近。床大的,Queen bed。下次可以选择,cable car station很近。