Ratings based on 3,655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great location - extremely busy hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights for vacation. Mom/daughter/granddaughter This hotel was huge- but in a great location. no matter what time of day or night- that lobby was completely packed. we walked everywhere. Even used Bart to/from airport and the station was only 1 block over. Super clean, super comfortable- and really roomy for 3 ladies. We had 2 queen beds- big closet and bathroom. The guy that checked us in was super friendly and went over a few locations with map. we left our maid a tip and she came by to thank us, so nice. Only disappointment in the whole place was that the bar at the top was so wildly crowded Friday night that there was just no way to get a drink and enjoy the gorgeous view from there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ユニオンスクエアに近い立地が良いホテル

Posted Jul 23, 2016
観光シーズンで混んでいましたが、とても快適に過ごせました。少し歩きますが、毎週土曜日にフェリービルディングでファーマーズマーケットが開催されていて、色々なお店が集まっていますので、美味しい食事ができて良かったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great staff in a great staff in great condition

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: The location is nearby to Tenderloin which is probably the worst part of San Fran. Be smart and just avoid that area and you'll be perfectly fine.
Flew in from Columbus, OH and arrived several hours before check-in. They were able to find an upgraded room that was available right away. The lobby was very, very nice. The staff was incredibly pleasant. The room was very clean and updated. The hotel bar (The View) on the top floor had a spectacular view of the city. I even visited the hotel gym which was nicer than almost any gym I've ever been to. Incredibly clean and updated! Taxi/Uber/Lyft drivers right outside for easy convenience. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Beautiful hotel with beautiful top views.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The front desk was extremely helpful in checking my fiancée and I 2 hours early. I thank Drew for that he made it a pleasant experience in directing us around and also giving us directions in town and what sights to see!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is in a great location for access to the city, the staff are really great and very helpful. You have to check out the roof lounge with 360 views of the city. The rooms are great and the beds are sooooooooo comfortable, all in all I was really happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradil

Excelente localização

Posted Jul 18, 2016
O Hotel fica muito bem localizado no centro de Sao Francisco e com excelente acessibilidade. O estacionamento é caro, mas em frente há um parking que a diária custa US$ 34
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

床大的,Queen bed。

Posted Jul 16, 2016
床大的,Queen bed。下次可以选择,cable car station很近。床大的,Queen bed。下次可以选择,cable car station很近。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Walking distance to Chinatown, Little Italy, public transportation and shopping. At check in, clerk drew a line on map and told us not to walk in those areas. Very helpful as we were first time visitors to San Francisco. Hotel is on border of not so desirable areas of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Staff is great best experience , great breakfast , room clean , location the best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Union Square

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The accommodations
Cons: Nothing -- the only negative thing about the hotel was how close it was to the Tenderloin district .... not very safe for kids and teens.
Location: Walking distance from great shopping in Union Square and Chinatown; Close to cable car to Fisherman's Warf; Walking distance from the Ferry Building.
The San Francisco Marriott Marquis is a wonderful, convenient hotel near Union Square. The staff were competent and friendly, and the concierge very helpful. Accommodations were very nice.