Ratings based on 3,716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Zentrale Lage

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Wir hatten 2 Doppelbetten gebucht und bekamen 2 kleine Kingsize Betten! Diese sind für jeweils 2 Personen viel zu klein gewesen!!!!!!! Das Personal ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit! Das Frühstück ist ausgesprochen gut und empfehlenswert .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful hotel, helpful staff, and great location. Really enjoyed my stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goiania, Goias, Brasil

Hotel agradável com bom espaço de lazer e fitness.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Os quartos eram confortáveis e o centro fitness excelente.
Cons: Internet como cortesia nos quartos
Location: Localização excelente, perto das principais atrações de São Francisco.
Este hotel se apresentou dentro do padrão de hotel 4 estrelas americano. Poderia dar como cortesia internet nos quartos incluído na diária, pois somente na recepção havia esta cortesia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great stay! Nice room! Great staff! Good location....................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, not the greatest neighborhood

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and the hotel staff was very helpful.
Location: The location is right next to a huge shopping mall and a few blocks away from Chinatown.
This is a very nice hotel. We found a great price for it on expedia. The hotel staff was very helpful and the room was very clean. It was also very quiet, which was a nice surprise for a San Francisco hotel. The beds are comfortable but quite small. The valet parking is expensive, but there are public parking garages located very close by for half the cost. The only drawback to this hotel was the neighborhood. It didn't feel the safest. We witnessed a few fights and had a few people say things to us as we were walking to public transportation that made us uncomfortable. Other than these few instances, we really liked the hotel itself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice location, in need of guest oriented managen

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I have felt unwelcome in one star hotels, but to feel this unwelcome and the rudeness of the personnel in a 5 star hotel with a 5 star price is a first for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by San Francisco Marriott Marquis, Hotel Management
Dear Alejandro, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your review. We sincerely apologize for the lapse of service and hospitality you encountered. Thank you bringing your experience to our attention. we hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you whenever you return to the area as we are confident that we can provide a better experience. Warm regards from the San Francisco Marriott Marquis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Well located

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Well located, friendly staff, usual Marriott service and amenities. Great roof top lounge with excellent views
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the evergreen state

Central location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Hotel was centrally located in city, close to transit and the Bart if you don't want to drive in city. Hotel was comfortable with nice bar on first floor, and another bar with a great view on the 39th floor. no sit down restaurant in hotel if you come with kids. Only problem with location was the amount of homeless along sidewalks in area. But that seems to be same issue in most large cities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW, Deutschland

Komfort Hotel um Zentrum

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Das Hotel ist komfortabel und super zentral gelegen. Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Nachteile sind: 70 $/Tag für einen Stellplatz in der Tiefgarage (ca 100 mtr. weiter parkt man für 37 $). W-LAN ist nur in der Lobby frei, ansonsten gegen Gebühr.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Incredible Staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
From the front desk to the lounge to the concierge, we had nothing but great service! You know, the kind of people that ENJOY what they do and make you feel well taken care of. The rooms were decent Marriott quality and the location was wonderful for accessing public transportation.