Ratings based on 3,858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad Service, poor room conditions

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Staff was not helpful with out needs, no kids friendly. Room in poor conditions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Will come back

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Great location
A very busy hotel but that didn't stop them from being helpful and efficient. I usually stay at Kimpton hotels but this was a great hotel and I will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sanchez

Best hotel in San Fransico

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The view of the city
Cons: Not a lot of towels in the room
Location: Bars and movies and the waterfront
Great food and drinks and rooms are very clean I loved this hotel will come again soon ! The drinks at the bar was awesome great service all around the stay I will totally recommend this to anyone that is a city lover.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

No room service

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Location is ok. No curb appeal of hotel. Hotel looks nowhere like showed in pictures on expedia or their website. Dont be deceived by pictures
Very disappointed that hotel of this caliber and name has no room service nor any 24hour cafe that one can eat
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by San Francisco Marriott Marquis, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review, Jay. It was pleasing to learn you enjoyed the Marquis’ central location. Our hotel made the decision to eliminate room service in April of 2015, due to our location in the heart of the some of the finest restaurants, along with the changing needs of our guests. This change has appealed to a great number of our guests and we do apologize that it was inconvenient for you. Please visit our Marriott website to see our most updated pictures. We hope to have the opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to San Francisco. Best regards from the San Francisco Marriott Marquis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Great room with fabulous amenities !

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The hotel is central to almost everything , the muni metro, Bart and cable car stations were a 5 minute walk and there was plenty of food and shopping
The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and the beds are super comfy! Also had the opportunity to enjoy the 39th floor sky lounge which was stunning and the drinks were also perfectly crafted ! I can't wait to come back and stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: lots of shopping and restaurants to experience
My husband and I stayed for a long weekend (right before a HUGE conference) and had a great time. The hotel is in a great location, very easy to get around. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast in the members lounge was nice especial for the number of people they were feeding. The only downside was the cost of parking, seemed a bit high but other than that would absolutely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

flott stort hotell med rask innsjekking .

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: 5 min å gå til gode shopping områder i Union square
Flott og reint hotell, god service rask innsjekking. Flotte rom med god utsikt. Greit med nettbrett på rommet som en kunne kommunisere med resepsjonen viss det skulle være noe. Veldig fin butikk i lobbyen som hadde god mat og div utvalg i drikkevarer. eneste som trekker ned er at hotellet ikke hadde gratis wifi tilgjengelig, det var relativt dyrt å kjøpe internett tilgang.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO


Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: スタッフサービスが良い。安心して滞在出来た。
Cons: 寝具の交換と掃除機をいつかけているか?
Location: GOOD
6階2回18階とお部屋それぞれ快適に過ごせました。 質問ですが 滞在中 掃除機は毎日は かけないのですか?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, Ca

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Food was pricey and we went to The View bar three times and couldn't find a place to sit. Otherwise a great hotel and location. Beds were very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belmont Shore CA

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice hotel near shopping and restaurants. Not too far from our destination of AT&T Park. Construction made traffic horrible though. And $70 to park!!!