Ratings based on 2,130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson, AZ

Spectacular Hotel , convenient

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location, hotel overall
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Trolley Stop, shopping restaurants, china town
My family and I arrived at Marriott Hotel, front Desk Staff was amazing, I was given a room with acceptable view but not the best. I called front desk and asked if they could place us in a room with a view. We were transferred to a room with the most Astonishing view of San Francisco. A dream come true. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Fabulous location.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Clean and comfortable helpful staff. Close to trolley, restaurants and Union Sq.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I liked the hotel location and condition overall but I think The rate per night was a bit overpriced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Très bien situé,bon rapport qualité prix Facile d accès depuis l aéroport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Price is reasonable considering union square of San Francisco, location is very good , room is small and facility is average
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This Marriott at Union Square is an excellent hotel in a prime location with many local dining spots along with several Starbucks close by. Located on the Powell street cable car route a short walk from Union Square and the cable-car turn around all of which are very convenient! The Westfield Village Mall at Union Square is very good and it has the best Food Court we have experienced in a mall to date! Everything the hotel committed to us was as promised and much appreciated!😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
As had been to SF about 7month, it's hard to find this kind of nice place where is good location and reasonable price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel close to Union Square.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, amenities.
Location: Close to Union Square, shopping, cable car, great dining.
Great staff attention from the moment we arrived until the moment we departed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very happy with our stay. The front desk was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and very central to other location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The location and quality service and clean,
Cons: price more reasonable
Location: very good location is walking distance to the greatest places
I like the location of the hotel. The staff is so helpful with giving you the requested information.But still expensive rate per night.