Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The bed & bedding were heavenly.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walking to restaurants with a view of the bridge and close to the Bay is definitely doable even if you aren't in perfect shape.
This is a great hotel. The staff is well trained, very responsive and nice. It's a perfect location for getting around SF.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny rooms, ok sevice

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The junior suite room we booked was tiny and had a blocked view. When we asked if we can get a room with better view, they put us in a regular room, which is even tinier although it did have a better view. Not so impressed as compare to Marriott Marquis nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Close to union square BUT

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Close to union square but room is very small. Not to mention that u can hear everything going on in the hall way and in the room next to you. I just expected more from a Marriott hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Worn out Mattresses

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Both the mattresses in our room were completely worn out. I brought this to front desks notice. They placed wood boards under one of the mattresses, but this didn't work. We were not able to sleep properly for two nights in row.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this Marriott

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great location, great service, great hotel!! I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel right at Union Square.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel and the location is perfect for getting around to most of the tourist attractions, with easy access to foods and shopping malls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the heart of Union Square

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattress was to soft
Location: Union Square, shopping, restaurants, China Town
Had a very nice stay. We had the room with the view, which was beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent hotel close to union square

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, location, staff
Location: Near Union square, cable car stop and great restaurants
Great experience. Hotel was clean, housekeeping staff excellent. We had breakfast every day in the hotel. A big applause to our waitress Miu. She did everything in her hands to make us feel comfortable each day...Miu keep up the good work!!!! Overall great vacation in San Francisco!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Staff and Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The location was very convenient.
We were welcomed by Sherman and he was so friendly and full of information. Great person to have at the front.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: The hotel is located on a busy intersection so be prepared for lots of street noise from cars, buses, police cars and fire trucks @ any time of the day or night. Also, lots of homeless people that are sleeping on the streets @ night within a several blocks of the hotel - most don't bother you but there will be a few that will approach you and some that can be scary. Most of the front desk staff are not very friendly and the conciege seemed bothered by simply questions - time to retire! Pros: centrally located in the city and easy to get to different parts of the city or tourist attractions due to location and access to public transportations such as bus and cable car. Rooms were clean and nicely updated. Room service and hotel restaurant was good.