Ratings based on 2,276 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted May 22, 2017
Tv didn't work but got a discount before check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; close to shops

Posted May 21, 2017
Clean, courteous staff. Doorman was helpful and cordial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted May 17, 2017
The staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and well renovated. The location was ideal for getting around town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Short business trip.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location. View. Quality. Convenience.
Cons: Bathrooms a bit small, but can't really be changed. Wait staff in dining room a bit frazzled. Business Center wasn't operational.
Location: Union Square - loads of shopping, great restaurants.
Hotel was well located although an unexpected 2 blocks from Union Square. Quite busy. Nice lobby bar and lunch/dinner setting. Breakfast buffet was very good although wait staff a bit unresponsive. Room was well appointed and I had a view of the bay which was very pleasing. Bathroom quite small but amenities high end and much appreciated. I would stay here again. Business center was 'temporarily out of order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
This hotel was beautiful and clean. The employees were so friendly and helpful. Lastly, the location was perfect and so convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

A good location next to union square

Posted May 1, 2017
Quick check in, Quick checkout. Needed extra shampoo and foam pillows, no problem at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good Location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Overall a good experience. The only thing I would say is that I was woken up by housekeeping before 9am the day I had to check out. Check out time is 12pm- and they were knocking and shouting to see if anyone were in their rooms. A little bizarre and unfortunate for those that want to sleep in a little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Great hotel, close to all amenities and not too far from the wharf!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking is expensive, no free wifi

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Parking is expensive, no free wifi. Convenient location though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect Choice for San Francisco Weekend

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: Hotel lobby smelled a bit too much like lemon cleaning products.
Location: Cable car, restaurants, Union Square, shopping, walk to everything
We booked the SF Marriott last minute, based on the location, trip advisor reviews, and price relative to other options. It was perfect! Very large room (we were put in a wheelchair accessible room), which was especially nice since we requested a roll-away bed for our child. Right on the cable car line, steps away from lots of great restaurants and shops, across the street from Starbucks. We often used Uber to get around, and cars were always just 2 minutes away. Unexpected benefits included the large room, and the TV with the option to connect to Netflix, Hulu, etc. (our own subscriptions, but nice to have away from home). Sunny, large fitness center. Staff were all very nice. Free wifi in lobby. We would choose it again!