Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great stay for the San Mateo Convention Center

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Very convenient and great location.
Cons: n/a
Location: Trader Joes, Rite Aid, TJ max, and the San Mateo County Event Center
Good location, Trader Joes & Rite Aid literally across the street for any needs. Loved that there is an airport shuttle that takes you directly back and forth the airport and hotel. Not a far walk from the convention center, only about 20 minutes to get there by foot. I didn't make use of the other amenities during my short stay as the time at the convention center ate up my 2 days, but overall great place to stay in San Mateo. Really comfy bed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for the price - overall satisfaction disappointed

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed Glass showers Full tub
Cons: Clean the carpet Check / remove / or clean stained furnishings Install wall safes
Sticky spots on carpet Stained lamp shade Have to pay for internet per day No wall safe in the room Too much noise can be heard from other residences on the floor Rusty balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport but quiet. Nice place!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I have stayed here many times while working in the Bay Area. It's a nice hotel with good amenities. Close to the airport without being so close you can't sleep due to noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away, needs maintenance.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing to like
Cons: Better maintenance, training for staff.
No housekeeping on first day of our stay. Complained to staff, they told us that we stayed in the room 'most of the day'. We actually left at 1pm, slept late due to jet lag. They still insisted that we were in the room 'most of the day' - found this unprofessional. Mold around bathtub... dirty bathtub, broken window latch... overall feeling of a place poorly maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park

Excellent hotel with a friendly staff.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Staff,quiet rooms and the hotel is very clean.
Cons: No charge for parking. This is not San Francisco and the guests should not have to pay to park.
Location: Shopping malls are close buy as well as the Fish Market which has excellent food.
This hotel stands way above the competition because of the friendly staff and also because it is an extremely quiet hotel. I will stay at this location many times in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not quite there for a Marriot.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: San Mateo shopping short drive.
Cons: Rooms in general and the old and scary elevators.
Hotel has been getting some remodeling but it is not quite there. They charge as any Marriot or other hotels close to the airport. You would get what you need but do not expect more. Large crowds make the attention at the front desk to be slow. Gym equipment can be updated as well as the TVs in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

Awesome and friendly staff.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great room quit friendly staff. A++ rated with 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Deena Zenyk from Squamish

An Aging Four Star Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and wonderful staff. The hotel is huge, and so was my king room. The finishings and furnishings are really ready for an update to be considered 4 star.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
All of the hotel staff, from the front desk to the maids, waiters, room service etc., were so nice and professional.