Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd time

Posted Dec 15, 2015
This was our second time at this hotel And was a bit taken back .... Worn down furnishing and extremely heavily stained carpet Last visit our suite was more on the newer and fresher side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

A very nice place close to home.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: It's convenient.
Cons: They shouldn't have a parking charge.
Location: It's close to downtown San Mateo and the 101 freeway.
Just stayed overnight, had a nice meal at the California Grill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodinville WA

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Hotel staff very friendly. Hotel needs to upgrade heating/cooling system, the RATTLING, CLUNKING NOISE it made was unbearable causing us never to turn it on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

Nice hotel, room was outdated though

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room seemed old, so did the furniture in the room. Very 60's vibe. I travel weekly for work so while the location is great, the property is ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel, a lot of hidden fees

Posted Oct 27, 2015
They charge $24 per day for parking, No free WiFi in the room. The hotel was nice, but I don't like hidden fees,there should be an option for you to add them on at booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and was quiet.
Cons: Parking is a little too expensive especially for the property.
Location: Downtown San Mateo is a mile away, lots of different kinds of restaurants. Hillsdale mall is close as well.
Stayed here for a few nights after selling my condo in the area. Wanted something comfortable and convenient while I was tying up loose ends before I moved out of state. Rooms were clean, bed was very comfortable and staff was nice. Wifi was a bit spotty at times but I managed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location for business trip

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was convenience to business trip, but parking fee was expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GregoryLee from San Diego, CA

Great Staff and Facility

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The staff and facility were great! Especially impressed by the helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

最不錯的飯店

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
飯店品質及清潔是我認為最不錯的飯店,尤其房間的舒適度,下次可以為再住宿旅館的優先選擇