Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The staff was wonderful and overall experience was excellent. Only complaint was that my room was next to elevator and I could hear the elevator at night going up and down. Other than that I would highly recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent room, but the restaurant needs work

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant efficiency
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The AC didn't work, though, which wasn't too much of a problem until the last night, but the concierge was responsive when I told them about it, so I don't think that should prevent you from booking with them. However... if you stay there, I highly suggest you go somewhere else for food. Overall, the food was average. Not terrible, but certainly not anything to write home about. The biggest problem was the fact that the restaurant is apparently not equipped to handle large amounts of people. When we went for dinner the first night, the hostess told us it is taking a long time to get food out because they were so busy. Looking around at the multiple empty tables, I personally wouldn't have classified the place as "busy". I saw what busy was during breakfast the next two days. Not only was there a long line, but there were several empty tables waiting to be bussed. Fine, I get that I came during an event and so there are a lot of people who want to eat. But I didn't appreciate the fact that people in the line behind me were called up first because they needed a bigger table and it just happened to be bussed before one of the several two-seater tables were taken care of. The restaurant manager needs to train their staff on efficiency. I did really like the guy at the bar, though. He was amazing. Actually, maybe he should be the one to train the staff on efficiency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice hotel. Comfortable room. Was expecting more for the price but was still nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great stay for the San Mateo Convention Center

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Very convenient and great location.
Cons: n/a
Location: Trader Joes, Rite Aid, TJ max, and the San Mateo County Event Center
Good location, Trader Joes & Rite Aid literally across the street for any needs. Loved that there is an airport shuttle that takes you directly back and forth the airport and hotel. Not a far walk from the convention center, only about 20 minutes to get there by foot. I didn't make use of the other amenities during my short stay as the time at the convention center ate up my 2 days, but overall great place to stay in San Mateo. Really comfy bed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for the price - overall satisfaction disappointed

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed Glass showers Full tub
Cons: Clean the carpet Check / remove / or clean stained furnishings Install wall safes
Sticky spots on carpet Stained lamp shade Have to pay for internet per day No wall safe in the room Too much noise can be heard from other residences on the floor Rusty balcony
5 out of 5
by Jason

Perfect Stay every time.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff was speedy courtesy of Alejandro and I rate him A +++.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport but quiet. Nice place!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I have stayed here many times while working in the Bay Area. It's a nice hotel with good amenities. Close to the airport without being so close you can't sleep due to noise.
5 out of 5
by Felisha

Friendly Staff!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff - always easy to check in and out, hassle free, great buffet breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away, needs maintenance.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing to like
Cons: Better maintenance, training for staff.
No housekeeping on first day of our stay. Complained to staff, they told us that we stayed in the room 'most of the day'. We actually left at 1pm, slept late due to jet lag. They still insisted that we were in the room 'most of the day' - found this unprofessional. Mold around bathtub... dirty bathtub, broken window latch... overall feeling of a place poorly maintained.
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels