Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Delta Area of California

Convenient location.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Convenient location, right off 101. Fast and easy to check in and out. The room was clean and pleasant. microwave and fridge were nice to have. The freeway noise was evident, but not so loud as to be disturbing. The employees were pleasant and helpful. I would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seoul

샌프란시스코 공항 주변 저렴한 호텔로 강추

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: 아침식사 제공 공항 셔틀버스 운행 친절한 직원
Cons: 호텔 리모델링 필요
Location: Target, BJ's Restaurant - Excellent
폭우로 하루 지체된 항공 스케줄 관계로 1박 하였습니다. 공항에서 차량으로 10분 거리에 위치하여 편리하였습니다. 차량으로 10분 거리에 Target이 있어 컵라면, 과일, 면도기 생필품을 구입하였고 BJ's 레스토랑이 있어 샐러드, 스프, 포크립 을 맛있게 먹었습니다. 차량으로 40분 거리에 다운타운이 있어 차이나 타운을 방문하여 중국음식도 즐겼습니다. 샌프란시스코 공항 주변 저렴한 호텔로 강추합니다.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Credit Card issues

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Beds were clean and comfortable
Cons: Their customer service. The front desk women completely talked over us when we were trying to explain the credit card issue. She was extremely rude.
Location: Is was close to the San Mateo Events Center.
They triple charged our credit card after they said the card was declined and asked for cash up front. The card was not declined after speaking with Amex and the charges had been approved for the stay and incidentals. We demanded the cash back. They then charged us again for incidentals. When we checked out, they charged us for the total fees for the stay, plus the initial charge including incidentals and then another incidental charge. The total bill should have been $100.35 but ended up being billed for over $200 and had to wait a week for the fees to be released.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asia

Close - but not too close - to SFO airport

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: I was pleasantly surprised by a very complete buffet breakfast, the type I might expect from a bigger hotel chain. The staff were all very helpful.
Cons: vacuum the exterior carpeted hallways leading to the rooms - storm blew in plenty of leaves.
Location: walking distance to downtown San Mateo with plenty of ethnic restaurants, drugstore, and banks as well as the train station and city bus.
I enjoyed a warm welcome, pleasant clean and modest facilities, and a very nice buffet breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Just needed a hotel close to the airport. Floor needed vacuuming and the hallways were filthy. Free parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Cons: Everything
Terrible! old and out dated. not clean. room, hallway, and elevator all smelled musty. the lights flickered. this hotel needs some serious updates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Room needed new carpeting. Heating not on thermostat. Cable TV coverage was abysmal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great affordable hotel but the location is tricky

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: I'm a city guy so I actually liked hearing the sound of the nearby highway. I can understand if other hotel guest will not like it.
Cons: Well, there's not much they can do about the location other than email/text a map so customers get a get understanding of where it is.
Location: Very close to the San Mateo/Hayward bridge which is a plus to me since I visit my family in Hayward and San Leandro.
Not much to say. It's a decent size hotel room. Staff is helpful and the amenities are acceptable. The location is a little tricky. I used three separate GPS devices/apps and they each had me driving in circles due to the road that you need to access being an extension of the interstate entrance/exit. I finally just guessed and went passed the exit. Seriously, I replayed a scene from the National Lampoon's European Vacation as many times as I drove in circles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Special

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Nothing special and memorable to write about. Just a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels