Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Decent, except for the shower

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet, free shuttle to airport and BART, clean
Cons: Showers, stairwells, general upkeep
I needed a place that had shuttle service to the airport, easy access to downtown San Francisco, and fit my budget. Reviews were pretty good, so I felt hopeful about this hotel. Couldn't reach them by phone to ask about the shuttle, and ended up not needing it anyway. Hotel itself seemed ok, although I wasn't crazy about the open stairwells that didn't require any sort of key, so anyone in the community could've walked right up to my hotel room. Door wasn't sealed well, but it was as quiet as promised, and the A/C was old but functional. My biggest issue was the shower. Very low pressure, and the temperature fluctuated back and forth between frigid and scalding, so I had to jump in and out, trying to get clean during the "in between" time. After about 5-10 minutes the temp normalized, but I didn't want to stay in it any longer than I had to. Bed was soft, worked fine for the single night I was there, but I'd hesitate to go back. Still, it seemed clean and pretty well-kept, even though it could use some touch-ups, and the price was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: carpet on the hallway to the rooms
Location: Downtown SF is only about a few miles north, and downtown San Mateo and Burlingame have great restaurants for you to enjoy.
This hotel is great. The rooms are so clean and it's very quiet. Perhaps the hallway carpet to he rooms and the elevator need to be change, but overall we enjoy our stay at this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get me to the Airport on time

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Service, location, good shuttle service to the airport.
I always need an early flight, so have never had the bkfast. Staff is VERY good, efficient, pleasant, etc. I like the restaurant next door. The hotel is a bit older, and you can tell, but everything is top notch working order, clean, neat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great internet, horrible shower

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Everything was great except for the shower. Extremely low water pressure at all times and the temperature would fluctuate from freezing cold to scalding hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

2 night stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Motel was a basic and functional, although they did have a continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliant

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Initially booked for one night and then extended our stay for another 4 nights. Very convenient for visiting San Francisco by using their free shuttle to the train station and then catching train into San Fran. All staff very helpful especially Philip. Would recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Bad reviews are unfair. This is a GREAT hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Everything was great.
For an inexpensive San Francisco area hotel near the airport, this hotel was perfect. The room was large. The staff was polite. The room(s) were clean. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Buena relación precio beneficio lejos de la ciudad

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Desayuno, limpieza
El hotel es básico pero cómodo y limpio. El desayuno es fuera de lo común con respecto a otros hoteles en Estados Unidos (muy abundante con jugo, cereal, yogurt, huevos, variedades de panes, fruta, café, avena, incluso una máquina para hacer tus propios waffles). En nuestro caso fue la única opción ante quedarnos en SFO dado que estaba todo completamente lleno, funcionó porque eran un par de noches pero se toma más de 1 hora llegar a la ciudad en transporte público, la alternativa es taxi (20 min) pero cuesta aprox $60. Excelente personal, muy buen servicio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Very dated hotel furniture looked like it came from a used furniture store
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to SFO airport

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Everything is ok,the only thing is wifi signal is very week