Ratings based on 1,292 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was great and hotel meet all our needs.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel was great I can't fault it. I wish I could say the same about expedia support very poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great history

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Lovely historical place, good feeling- mostly Asian / European people when I was there which was nice... felt like a different country, staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The historical aspect and price.
Cons: Our room had an interior window which was a bit odd.
Nice, affordable, clean hotel in a good location and within walking distance to both the North Beach neighborhood and Fisherman's Wharf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Quaint and cute little hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I was concerned about having shared restrooms at first, but it turned out to be fine. We had a room right near one of the restrooms, but you could literally see everyone walk in and out of it from our room. Other than that it was an awesome little place and I would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in San Francisco!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I have always liked this hotel. It's got funky charm which I like. Staff is fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by C Chevailli, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. The staff will be glad to hear they provided a fantastic service. Hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location and lots of SF charm

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Comfortable and served purpose of a place to rest my head while exploring the city for a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham,CT

Charming bit of the Victorian Age!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Tons to do and see.
We stayed at this charming hotel for 5 nights for less than $90 a night through Expedia. The lack of an elevator was overlooked, as we just loved all the charm of the place, as well as the treats and beverages available at the check-in desk, the massage chair, the various shelves of books, historic posters, and the availibilty of a washer and dryer. The location was perfect, blocks from Fisherman's Wharf, Ghiradelli's, and the trolley stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

hotel was location good/size of room small

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The antiques were fun to use and look at. The historical aspect was interesting.
Cons: It would have been nice to be given the option of room size. We would have take a double bed if we had known the size of the room made a differ
Location: There were some great restaurants. Tour buses, bicycle rentals, and ferry were near by.
I liked that we were close to Fisherman's Wharf. The size of the room was too small. The fact that the hotel was built in 1906 was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very nice hotel with beautiful decorations.full options even more than 5 stars hotel.... Message chair, computer with printer for guests... free coffee bar... Everything is OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Absolutely wonderful - so much more than expected

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Everything, history, decor, just everything
Cons: Not sure what it would be
Location: Fisherman's Wharf within 1 mile, just a perfect location
This was just wonderful. Staff was beyond helpful and wonderful. Would highly recommend this place to anyone going to SF. Prefect location, walking distance to everywhere you might want to go. Cleanliness and just perfect. Was really happy with our choice.