Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, really comfortable rooms

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: rooms and location
my friend and I stayed for the weekend.. it was a great choice of hotel. the location is ideal for the wharf, the bridge and access to the city. Really great for what we wanted and were looking for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing and simple

Posted Nov 17, 2015
It was nice the clerk told us everything about the area which was perfect. Great location next to bars, fisher mans, the beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
It was great for an overnight stay but pricey for a one night stay but then again everywhere else at a decent hotel for the night are at the same price range or higher in SF.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on busy road

Posted Oct 12, 2015
When we arrived we requested a room on the ground floor as my husband had pulled his back and I was carrying all the bags. Owner would not give us one as they were all booked out but when people left the following morning she would still not move us. We were near the road and were woken at 4am by cars and lorries, the noise was horrendous like being alongside the M1. We were there for 3 nights and felt aggrieved that people who were only there for 1 night got better rooms than us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great quiet area, close to the Marina.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Great place to stay, the staff were wonderful and the bed was amazing after a long day of sightseeing. Would very happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima verzorgd hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: De kamers.
Location: Goede locatie aan de Lombardstreet, je kan in 15 min.lopen naar de Fisherman's Wharf. Of je pakt de bus in de Chestnutstreet om de hoek bij het hotel.
Mooie kamers, gerenoveerd en zien er schoon en fris uit. Dicht bij bushaltes. S'morgens ontbijtje en daar moet je je niet teveel bij voorstellen. Maar het is wel fijn dat je i.e.g al wat kan eten. Gratis parkeren bij het hotel. Wij zouden hier zeker weer naar toe gaan. Veel hotels zien er in SF toch smoezelig en oud uit. Nou dit hotel zeker niet ! Koelkast, magnetron en koffiezet faciliteiten op de kamer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, central

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: central location
Cons: breakfast
Location: closed to downtown, fisherman's wharf
Nice hotel, central location, narrow room (for 2 adults, 2 children ok), calm enviroment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent staff, really good accommodation

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: Only down side was the traffic noise, but we quickly got used to it, and everything else was so good, it really wasn't a problem.
Location: location was good for the big bus - tour around the city for 48 hours from first use - really handy system, lots of extras included - info from hotel.
Surprisingly nice accommodation - clean, good facilities - more than expected, nice linen and towels, excellent staff, really helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

Good place for a short stay

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed. Close to bus services. Very nice and helpful reception lady.
Cons: It is very good value for money so I don't think you could do much to improve.
Location: Good location for buses. Not far to Fishermans wharf. Could be walked, take about 30 minutes.
Very comfortable king size bed. Room small but adequate. Very helpful reception staff. Close to the hop on hop off bus which is very handy. On a busy road so a lot of traffic noise but not too bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel close to transport

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location , easy walk to Fishermans wharf and hop on hop off bus
Great location , lovely and helpful staff very nice hotel