Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About as basic as you could go.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Price. Good cable, but not HDTV.
Cons: Just about everything could be improved. I'd start with a coffee maker.
Location: This is in a commercial area. Not a bad one, but by no means upscale either.
This is about as basic of a hotel room as you could expect. No coffee maker. No breakfast. Clean and simple, but an older property with no frills. If you're used to low end Marriott, Hilton or Holiday Inn Express, this may not be for you. As in other reviews, lots of wall repairs, etc, etc. But it was clean and safe - and about half the price of major brand hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap for area but not value for money

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Check in clerk tried to be friendly Location was accessible for Redwood City Caltrain station andbus to airport
Cons: Provide some way of having tea or coffee available.
Location: On a main road, but quite handy for Redwood City Caltrain station and bus to airport leaves Roth across the road
Yes this place was one of the cheapest in the area, but decor is very shabby, grimy-looking bath, loud air conditioner, not even tea or coffee in the room or available anywhere on site that I could find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, close to Harry's Hofbrau and the price for a room.
Cons: Have the carpets cleaned.
The pillows where firm, the bed just right and sheets and towels were clean. The price was great and I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil from Loomis CA

Not happy.

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
TV did not work and was the old style, not a flat screen. The neighbourhood is very noisy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yolanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great room, okay area

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The outside was fairly clean. The service was very good. The room was spacious and had a walk in closet. I started a Sunday night (which I guess is their cheapest night) so there a few ghetto people yelling here and there which was very annoying so I think they need to work on keeping visitors out that are not supposed to be there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The noise vom the Amtrak is just incredible!

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Ok for the price. Amtrak starts at 5AM and the street noise is very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by christophe from France

An expensive motel

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing bad to say. The rooms are clean and comfortable, there is free wifi, A/C, TV, tissues... Just a place to sleep. I view it as a motel. The price in my opinion is still too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
The employee at the front desk checked me in promptly and courteously. The room was clean and proved to be quiet and comfortable. My stay was quite satisfactory and I will go back to the Sequoia.