Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Needs remodeling

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Ask for downstairs room because I needed as I was traveling with a senior with disabilities and I got an upstairs one...I found out that they had many downstairs available
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Loud Train every 15 minutes It was an awful nights

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The front office staff lady was very nice and pleasant.
Cons: Everything...TV very old, bed small, pillows old, thin, refrigerator made loud noise, THE TRAIN'S HORN BLARRING EVERY 15 MINUTES.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I had the worse experience ever I won't ever stay there again in life I can believe how they treat people
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: No visible insects
Cons: Raze the place and rebuild.
Location: Close to downtown Redwood City.
Smells bad. Loud, low-class neighbors. Lack of parking. TV didn't work (first the video, then the audio). Loud A/C
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Very clean and nice motel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Super clean.
Location: Fantastic location, close to shopping, restaurants, and the train station.
I love the hardwood floors. And their rooms are always clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, co

Not the cleanest or safest

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Cons: Add chains or bar lock to doors. Update linens.
Location: There is a Starbucks and restaurants nearby, which makes this appear to be a nice neighborhood, but it's the only nice thing in the area.
Maybe alright for one night for single, male traveler, but as a woman, didn't feel safe. Hotel room doesn't have chain or security for door, is on edge of questionable neighborhood and comforter was stained. Towels were clean, and for the age of the hotel, I think the owner cares for it the best he can, but wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the heart of downtown Redwood City

Posted Jul 8, 2016
When I arrived at the hotel my first thought was oh C#%&, the outside was very colorful. When I checked in the people were very accommodating, quite friendly and easy to deal with. The room was also colorful, the bed was very nice, I slept with both eyes closed and didn't even notice the colors, all night. At &&/night a great buy. every thing smelled fresh, I thought it might be one of those old hotels, with lots of lingering odors. They told me they opened the windows when my reservation came in. Clean, did I say clean. They put in a lot of time and/or money to really spruce it up, and to keep it clean and fresh, when I turned on the air conditioner no rank or moldy, or stale smell. It is an older facility, so I was very pleased with my findings. I am retired and working in fixed budget constraints, and this little facility really fit the bill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Jul 2, 2016
There were 3 of us. My wife and I and her 17 year old son. At first we were given a room with one double bed. (A very small double bed.) I called expedia. They furnished us with a plastic mat to put on the floor. I called Expedia. They gave us a different room. Staff was cooperative only after we called Expedia. First room smelled like animals. Second was OK. I would not stay here again and disappointed that Hotels think 3 people should sleep on one bed when they receive the invoice from Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016
not recommend this is a dump that expedia sends to that no one should have to stay and then expedia refuses to refund your money after you complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Value about right for the price.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: good bed
Quick and easy check in and out. Room was clean and quiet.