Ratings based on 4,876 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel is great. Close to all attractions. A nice friendly environment. Great staff great room, will gladly say again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your lovely review and five-star rating of your time at Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf. I’m thrilled that you were impressed with our hotel, especially how well our staff treated you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No free Wifi

Posted Feb 21, 2017
unlike how expedia posted, this hotel doesn't provide Free Wifi in the room. You either have to be a member of SPG or something to have access to free wifi. Other thank that... Everything else was great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I’m delighted that you had a great time at our hotel. The information on Expedia refers to access in our lobby area and business center. The free for in-room wireless is posted on the same page. The fee is waived for qualifying SPG members. We hope that you'll return to Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf again soon. Thank you. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill

Surprise

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: the hotel was in walking distance to the Fisherman Wharf.
Cons: well you could tell people about the thing they should be getting like refrigerator not in room and would be extra for it and parking is not free.
Location: well not far from anything in SF.
well it was a nice stay in hotel. The room was clean and neat with a grocery market next store. But no refrigerator in room and add paid for parking at the hotel parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While I’m happy that you enjoyed a nice stay at our hotel, it’s disheartening that you were unaware that a refrigerator and parking were not included. This information is noted on the Expedia site. We hope that you'll return for another visit to Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf again soon. Thank you. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Such an excellent location. Super nice staff. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Will definitely stay at the Sheraton Wharf again 👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your compliments and five-star review of Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf. I am thrilled that you enjoyed an excellent time at our hotel and that you were pleased with our friendly staff, great location and comfortable rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy, CA

Walking distance to pier

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great stay! Will be back again with my family in the near future. I liked the family atmosphere in the hotel. Guests were also very friendly and helpful. Room service was quick to answer requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I’m delighted that you were pleased with our family friendly atmosphere and the helpfulness of our staff. I’m thrilled that you and your family are planning to visit us again at Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Save Hotel for Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Location: Very close to Fisherman's Wharf and easy transport distance from downtown San Francisco.
This is a very safe bet hotel for Fisherman's Wharf and for San Francisco more generally. I was able to get a reasonable price for the hotel. Rooms are spacious. It's a lateral hotel so there long walks from the elevator. The reception area is nice. A lot of places to read and work on your computer. There's a very clean café that offers lots of options. This hotel will blow you away but you also will not make a mistake coming here. There's a Safeway across the street. I didn't use it but it may come in handy if you're going on a picnic. You can also park here which is much cheaper than the hotel parking lot. You're about two blocks away from the main strip at Fisherman's Wharf. Hotel is also easy walking distance to the tram which will take you to the business district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I'm delighted that you were pleased with all aspects of your stay, from our prime location and spacious reception area to our reasonably priced, spacious rooms and dining options. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, Nevada

Definitely the place stay while in San Francisco!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: We found this place through a travel site, but for future reference, we will book directly through the hotel.
Cons: Price for parking could be lowered; was a bit of a pain having to walk down the street for cheaper parking; other than that, we were very pleased!
Location: Within a block of Fisherman's Wharf; plenty of restaurants; and entertainment. Excellent location!
We were very pleased with the Sheraton; Fisherman's Wharf was within walking distance and the room was very spacious and bed was so comfortable. However, since the parking was a little expensive, we chose to park our vehicle at the "Anchorage Parking' about 3 blocks down and saved about $25.00; parking there for 24 hours was $40.00. Nevertheless, we will definitely stay here again when in town. Outstanding experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star rating and glowing review of our hotel. I’m happy that you were pleased with our prime location, comfortable beds and delicious dining options. I'm thrilled that you had an outstanding experience at the Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Jose

Nicer hotel in Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Feb 13, 2017
My mother and had a comfortable night's stay. This is a somewhat dated hotel but comfortable. My only complaint is the very high parking cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
With so many hotels to choose from in the area, we appreciate your kind words and thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your mother to the Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to laundry, and the beach

Posted Feb 8, 2017
It is convenient, because there are super markets, and restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
With so many choices in the Bay Area, we appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel and I’m glad that you were pleased with our prime location. I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf. Please come back and visit us again soon. Thank you. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great location and a great price for the basics. They do nickel and dime you however, extra charge for parking, internet, fridge, microwave etc. The only complaint would be that it is loud. Hotel staff was very friendly and willing to assist whenever needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I’m happy that you were pleased with the exceptional service provided by our staff and that you enjoyed our great location here in San Francisco. We loved having you as a guest at the Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf and hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch