Ratings based on 4,891 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicer than motel 6. $56 to park.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Ok like an upgraded mote6 with less amenities. Expensive for a mediocre room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Pleased!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to Piers, Big Bus Tours, Food, Transportation, shops, etc. The rooms are clean. Deluxe King is nice, Starbucks coffee. Bathroom is small, toilets a little low, but the sink and vanity is right out side the bathroom. Will stay there again in a few months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Wharf Piers

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The hotel staff did everything in their power to ensure we were comfortable. The concierge desk staff was super knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. 10/10, would recommend to anyone (couples, groups, or families).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel and top-notch staff. Your five-star review and recommendation of Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf are greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Spend the extra cash and go somewhere nicer.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Let me start by saying that my husband and I typically try to stay at SPG Hotels and up until this visit, I can't remember being disappointed or my expectations not being met. The room was basic and directly in front of our window was a gigantic dirty air conditioning unit and a direct view into others windows. The bed had no padding and was like sleeping on a board. Regarding the staff, most were pleasant although I got the feeling I was assigned the crummiest room in the house since I booked with Expedia. The man that checked me in had a sour face as he referenced Expedia and then handed over our room key. Also, right after checking out I asked the concierge for one of the disposable kits with a nail file. He "couldn't help me" since I just checked out and sent me back to the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel is great. Close to all attractions. A nice friendly environment. Great staff great room, will gladly say again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your lovely review and five-star rating of your time at Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf. I’m thrilled that you were impressed with our hotel, especially how well our staff treated you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No free Wifi

Posted Feb 21, 2017
unlike how expedia posted, this hotel doesn't provide Free Wifi in the room. You either have to be a member of SPG or something to have access to free wifi. Other thank that... Everything else was great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I’m delighted that you had a great time at our hotel. The information on Expedia refers to access in our lobby area and business center. The free for in-room wireless is posted on the same page. The fee is waived for qualifying SPG members. We hope that you'll return to Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf again soon. Thank you. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill

Surprise

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: the hotel was in walking distance to the Fisherman Wharf.
Cons: well you could tell people about the thing they should be getting like refrigerator not in room and would be extra for it and parking is not free.
Location: well not far from anything in SF.
well it was a nice stay in hotel. The room was clean and neat with a grocery market next store. But no refrigerator in room and add paid for parking at the hotel parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While I’m happy that you enjoyed a nice stay at our hotel, it’s disheartening that you were unaware that a refrigerator and parking were not included. This information is noted on the Expedia site. We hope that you'll return for another visit to Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf again soon. Thank you. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Such an excellent location. Super nice staff. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Will definitely stay at the Sheraton Wharf again 👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your compliments and five-star review of Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf. I am thrilled that you enjoyed an excellent time at our hotel and that you were pleased with our friendly staff, great location and comfortable rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy, CA

Walking distance to pier

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great stay! Will be back again with my family in the near future. I liked the family atmosphere in the hotel. Guests were also very friendly and helpful. Room service was quick to answer requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I’m delighted that you were pleased with our family friendly atmosphere and the helpfulness of our staff. I’m thrilled that you and your family are planning to visit us again at Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Save Hotel for Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Location: Very close to Fisherman's Wharf and easy transport distance from downtown San Francisco.
This is a very safe bet hotel for Fisherman's Wharf and for San Francisco more generally. I was able to get a reasonable price for the hotel. Rooms are spacious. It's a lateral hotel so there long walks from the elevator. The reception area is nice. A lot of places to read and work on your computer. There's a very clean café that offers lots of options. This hotel will blow you away but you also will not make a mistake coming here. There's a Safeway across the street. I didn't use it but it may come in handy if you're going on a picnic. You can also park here which is much cheaper than the hotel parking lot. You're about two blocks away from the main strip at Fisherman's Wharf. Hotel is also easy walking distance to the tram which will take you to the business district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I'm delighted that you were pleased with all aspects of your stay, from our prime location and spacious reception area to our reasonably priced, spacious rooms and dining options. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch