Ratings based on 4,687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting San Francisco for conference

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: update the bathrooms and carpets in hallways.
The hotel was good. the room was fine, staff was very helpful. the bathroom was old and mildewed and the carpets in the hallways was very dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the four star review of your stay with us at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We are happy that you enjoyed our location and helpful staff. We will follow up on your suggestions for improvement. Thanks for letting us know. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheraton Fisherman's warf

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lower their prices to reflect the quality of the hotel.
Totally overrated hotel. We paid an outrageous price for a view of some sort of machinery outside of our window. Poor staff. Ripoff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for your feedback. We are sorry that you left unsatisfied and will redouble our efforts to ensure that every Guest leaves happy. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to pier 39

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel close to peir 39. If you have a a cargo rack dont plan on parking in hotel lot. We had to park in public lot. Other then that staff was very helpful!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad that you found our location and our staff members to be a good choice. We offer offsite valet services for vehicles over six feet high. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southbury CT

Nice, pleasant hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The room decor.
Location: Great location in Fisherman's Wharf. We walked to everything.
We loved staying at the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel. It is a very nice, clean, hotel. We loved our room and enjoyed all the comforts. The only downside of this property is that we were charged $59.00 to park and we only stayed for one night. I think this is a bit much to charge to park. I was told that all the parking in the Fisherman's Wharf area is expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear SL, We loved you for staying with us at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf and for posting this five star review. Glad that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. Yes, parking here is expensive but not more here than other hotels. We look forward to your next trip to San Francisco. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

Nice hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Fisherman's Wharf. Pleasant staff.
Cons: The toilet in my room ran constantly; informed the front desk; only thing I got was an apology for the inconvenience, no effort to remedy.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf; it is touristy and kinda cheesy, but everybody gravitates there anyway! All of the tour companies work out of here.
A nice hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf. Needs to be updated in some sectors and $25.00 for breakfast is a bit much in light of the fact that many hotels in San Francisco offer free breakfasts. WiFi only free in public areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Martha, Thanks for the feedback and for the nice comments about our location and staff members. Sorry that we failed to follow up on the maintenance issue. We will get right on it. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia.

Great location Fishermans Wharf

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Family friendly.
Cons: Outside looks dated, don't be mistaken, the inside is great.
Location: Close to all things Fishermans Wharf offer. A definite pick for Fishermans Wharf.
We stayed three nights, family of five in two seperate rooms. Whilst the outside of the hotel may look dated, it's the inside that counts. The inside is great. Kids aged 14, 17&18 found the swimming pool, they thought it was excellent. Very little noise from our room overnight, other local hotels are noisier as they front onto busy road. Excellent location for Fishermans Wharf. Free WiFi in Lobby, expensive WiFi in room. A non hotel tip as travellers from Australia T-Mobile offer a 21 day SIM with 2GB wifi and 1000 minutes outgoing local calls and free texts to Australia for US$37 including taxes. Everything quoted excludes taxes, buyer beware when you go to pay. Lombard zig zag street a mile away, a must do is cable car. Staff at hotel excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Darryl, We were very pleased to read your outstanding review of your recent stay with us at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Thanks so much for the nice comments about our location, attractive decor, heated swimming pool and, especially, for our staff members. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations. It was our pleasure to serve you. We all look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Closeness to Fisherman's Wharf
Cons: The beds need to be improved - for $400/night there is no excuse for uncomfortable beds.
Location: Pier 39 is a 5 minute walk. Lots of restaurants and stores
This was our 4th time staying at the Sheraton and sadly, even though the room itself was nice, the bed was absolutely horrible - it was like a sheet was put across a boxspring - very uncomfortable. We had 3 terrible nights of sleep. We did tell reception on check-out that they should consider replacing the bed immediately as no-one should have to sleep on that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the return stay and for your feedback. We are sorry that the bed was uncomfortable. Had we know, we would have replaced it immediately but have taken care of it since. We hope that you will return and enjoy another stay. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location in Fishermans Wharf

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and were in a convenient location for many activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cazza, We appreciate the four star rating and nice comments about your stay with us at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. It is great to know that our convenient location made it easy to do everything. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

Good location in Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice hotel steps away from Pier 39, Alcatraz Cruises, Ghiardelli Square. Hotel does not have a restaurant but there are plenty to choose from nearby. Room was modern, spacious and clean. Staff helpful. Second time staying here and would stay again if in San Francisco.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, It was nice to have you back here at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Thanks for the four stars and nice comments about our helpful staff members, clean, spacious room and convenient location. It was our pleasure to serve you. Come back soon. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spruce Grove, AB Canada

Good location but dated hotel for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The bathrooms. Update the carpets. Lower cost of eating at the hotel.
Location: Absolutely everything to do is within walking distance of the hotel. The restaurants, bars, shops, Pier 39, Pier 33 (Alcatraz pier).
You can't beat the location. 1 block off of the Wharf! Perfect! But, the hotel itself is dated. The rooms are small. The bathroom area is tiny and not user friendly if you have more than one person in the room. We made it work, but not ideal. Especially for the price. I would probably look at the other properties in this location next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Niki, We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location. Thanks for your suggestions for upgrading. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch