Ratings based on 4,590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from golden, co

High price for low quality

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I am so mad I spent so much money on this hotel! The rooms were dirty and loud. The beds were uncomfortable. Yuck!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice enough. Great location.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Room was updated and clean. Comfortable beds. Ground floor room on Beach - traffic noise. Window shades didn't keep morning light out. Excellent location for wharf and transit options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leslie, We are very happy to know that your stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf was such a positive one. Thanks for sharing your comments about your clean, comfortable room and excellent location. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel centrally located in fishermans wharf

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Walking distance from Pier 39. Nice hotel with heated pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Angelica, We were delighted to read this five star review of your stay with us at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. It is great to know that our location and heated pool contributed to a good experience here. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with easy access to the Wharf.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This hotel provides greats access to Fishermans Wharf, Pier 39, and Ghiradelli Square. The pool is a great way to relax with kids mid day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for the four stars. We appreciate the kind comments about how close Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf is to all the great activities here. Glad the pool was a plus for the kids. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service, outdated rooms..overpriced

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The room was outdated, they charged for everything,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Disappointed

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Only the location.
Location: Nice walk to the Fisherman's Wharf.
The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Very disappointed in the condition of the room for what we paid for it. We have stayed in less expensive hotels by far and had better room conditions. Outdated furnishings, noisy ac unit, bathrooms so small you couldn't turn around. Of course the prices at the deli were exorbitant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear CJ, Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that the room assigned did not meet your expectations. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Staff was extremely accommodating. It's within blocks to Ghirardelli Square, fisherman's wharf, Pier 39, and the aquarium of the bay. we never had to get into a car to get anywhere. The Exploratorium is a bit further away but still walkable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gloria, We were extremely glad that you had a five star experience with us at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Thanks like you covered a lot of ground and took it all in! Good for you. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Weekend fun

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: If you are older request a room close to elevator.The halls are very confusing with a lot of walking.
Location: Pier 39 a block away and best places to eat.To be able to walk to all the wharf is great.
We love the location close to wharf.It has a nice swimming pool with lots of sun and private.Loved the outside fire places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, We are happy that you had a nice weekend with us at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Thanks for sharing your experience that included a good location, nice swimming pool (heated!) and cozy outdoor living rooms with fire pits. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms could be nicer bathroom is outdated!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The restroom was kinda creepy & outdated. You could feel the wind coming in through a tiny crack on the edges of the window .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. We hope that you shared this with us during your stay so we could have identified and addressed the issue. Thanks again. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable
Location: The wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge, Telegraph Hill, gobs of restaurants. We take ferry to Sausalito for great meals too.
Although at the Wharf, it is convenient to everything. Bus, F line, Ferry. We can get anywhere easily. Hotel comfortable and not too big.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Miss Lou, We are absolutely happy that you had an outstanding stay with us at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Thanks for sharing your experience here which included a convenient location, comfortable rooms and, especially, an always friendly and helpful staff. It was certainly our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch