Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Great stay, loads of character

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on HotelClub
Had a great stay over 3 days. Wi-fi was reliable for work the common room they have is awesome with 24hrs continental style foods, coffee, juice and the room itself is huge with couches and games the restaurant is fantastic and serves late so popping down for an app and a beer was great at the end of long work day. Staff super friendly just not as visibly available but since I didn't really need them I never had to call down for assistance (they do provide a phone number if you need anything so might not really be a negative). I will stay again.
3 out of 5
by 409 lynndee

No Frills lodging, Not bad location

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on HotelClub
This is a basic room and not much more. If you're driving in, you will have to park about 3 blocks away in a parking garage. Area around the hotel is filled with a lot of restaurants that fill up quickly. The hotel walls are quite thin - we heard our neighbors talking and people walking in the hallway. The showerhead fell off while my husband was showering but he got it back on which was good because there isn't hotel staff you can just ring up on your phone. I don't believe there even is a phone in the room. But on the plus side, the common room is quite nice with books, games, large TV, and a decent continental breakfast with bagels and fruit. This is probably not a hotel to stay with children.
5 out of 5
by chen ya h.

Best Memory

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on HotelClub
The room is very clean and the people are friendly. We really love this place, and will recommand to our friends. Besides, the food is delicious there. We all enjoy this trip here.
4 out of 5
by Janet E.

Love San Francisco

Posted May 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Was in San Francisco to visit family and wanted to stay in the city, but not spend a fortune. Sleep Over Sauce is funky, priced right and over a very good restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Fred Carrillo

Excellent Staff

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Orbitz
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Staff was able to give us recommendation on restaurants and bars near by.
4 out of 5
by Emmm52

Pleasent Suprise

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on HotelClub
Sleep over sauce, was great value for money. The staff were very helpful and inviting, giving us lots of tips of what to do in San Fran. The breakfast amenities were great, and provided a homely feel which was a refreshing break from large hotels.
5 out of 5
by BeccaPaige4483

Loved this place!!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Orbitz
Our experience at this little boutique hotel was amazing. The location was pretty much central to everywhere we wanted to visit while in town. My boyfriend and I, along with 2 other friends reserved a room for one night, then a room just for him and I the next night. After our friends left, the owners were extremely accommodating with holding our luggage until our room opened for the 2nd night. The hotel also let us store our luggage there even after we had checked out or final day at 11am, so we didn't have to haul our bags around San Fran all day- our flight was not leaving until 6pm that night. It was great being able to snack late night on the various breakfast foods that were laid out in the common room. Don't ignore the restaurant downstairs either- the food there was fabulous and it was a nice touch being able to carry our beer up to our room after dinner and late night after roaming the city(great selection of craft brews). I am definitely recommending this hotel to as many people as I can and will be sure to reserve a room here for my next stay in San Fran! Thanks for all the wonderful hospitality Sleep Over Sauce!!
4 out of 5
by Nicomill

Chaleur

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Ebookers
Hôtel très bien situé, propre, personnel sympa. Nous étions dans la chambre China Town et il y faisait très très chaud bien que plutôt frais dehors.
3 out of 5
by hotel user 2

Urban Guest House

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Orbitz
Sleep Over Sauce was a very pleasant experience. Not your usual hotel. You call to have someone let you in and then you don't really have any contact with the staff.The rooms were clean and simple. The location was great. My only problem was that I thought it was rather expensive for what you got.
5 out of 5
by BexF

Home from home

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Ebookers
I really enjoyed my (second!) stay here - the guest house is so friendly and everyone was very welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and it's great to have the shared lounge to socialise in, plus there are drinks and snacks available. The location is perfect - plenty of restaurants, cafes and bars nearby and it's a safe neighbourhood (important for me as a single female traveller). Also, there are excellent transport links. Definitely eat in Sauce, the food is delicious and good value, plus the atmosphere is very friendly.