Ratings based on 2,307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Nice place in upscale area.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Styling, the location, safety.
Cons: The single piece bedding cover is too hot for a normal temperature room. With a comforter like that, it would have had to been in the 50's F to sleep
Location: Near bay, probably could walk on some paths with views. Especially quiet during weekends because its an office area.
Had a very pleasant over night, nut didn't spend much time at hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, but far enough away.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: New appearance. Staff well trained. Eager to help.
Cons: Other hotels could learn from them.
Location: When leaving SFO, great place to say goodbye from.
Beautiful setting. Located on bay inlet. Listed as four star. Beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly tired hotel by the bay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: common areas need to be updated
Location: convenient to SFO
Nice hotel; nice staff. But the common areas need to be freshened up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yardley PA

Beautiful hotel close to SFO airport

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Beautiful hotel; reasonable price for the quality. About 15 miles to SFO so it was convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Decent. First stay, booked room for 3, they had a roll away bed set up.. Only 2 towels in the room for 3 guests. Second stay, booked same room for 3 guests. No roll away bed set up. Had to call to request one and was told I was going to be charged $20 when I reserved the same room as the first stay for 3 guests. They did not end up charging me. Still only 2 towels for 3 guests. Breakfast of any form is not included which I find highly unacceptable. You are paying a large amount to stay here so breakfast should be included especially if you are a calling yourself a luxury hotel. Parking should also be included. You pay for a room, you should get all of the comforts and amenities to support your stay there. The pool was VERY dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
호텔도 깨끗하고, 직원분들도 친절하여 추천하고 싶습니다. 머무는동안 편안하게 생활할 수 있었습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the airport.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Clean and comfortable room. Close to the airport but far from the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is really just a near airport hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I've stayed at other Sofitel hotels, and always found them to be very nice. This one was s bit of a disappointment. The location is basically a corporate park with nothing nearby. The very small pool was just ok, no hot tub. The bar/lounge area lookednice but we got out and had a lovely dinner in south San Francisco. Long wait to check in, but staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Great for me and my dog!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: Parking should be included.
Location: Just passing through.
Lovely, pet friendly hotel. The only complaint is the parking structure is the only place to park in the area, and they charge $25 for an overnight stay (I arrived at 11pm and left by 10am). I didn't ask what 2 nights would have cost... Also, the tub/shower had nicks that weren't repaired, but being on the dog floor, I didn't mind. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
excellent hotel, staff, location. It has a shuttle service.