Ratings based on 2,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
It is a clean and convenient hotel located by lake. However I was confused with parting since the front dest clerk didn't tell me details about parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
The check in was a problem I told the hotel clerk that two of my guests were leaving the next day and the hotel told me I had to deal with it with Expedia. Expedia told me I had to deal with it with the hotel I am not sure if I am ever going back to the hotel and if I am ever booking a hotel thru Expedia again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Close enough to the airport

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Front desk reception was very courteous and professional. Door person was there upon my arrival to open the front door for me and greet me.
Location: Close to the freeway, far enough from the airport that I could not hear the planes take off
I was looking for a hotel to stay at the night before my girlfriend had to fly out of SFO. We had planned to attend the Giants baseball game that evening. I wanted something close to the airport and had transportation options to get to the ball park. The Cal Train was a couple miles away from the hotel. The hotel was very clean and modern looking. It has a European feel to it. The name is French if I'm not mistaken. There was plenty of hotel guest parking available in the adjacent parking structure. Valet parking was also an option. My room had a personalized greeting card waiting for me in my room along with a small box of chocolates. The bathroom was large and the room had a great view of the lagoon next to the hotel. During my stay I ordered room service late in the evening and it arrived quickly. This was a very nice hotel and would stay at it again if giving the opportunity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great hotel convenient to SF and Silicon Valley

Posted May 16, 2016
Great location. Easy check in and friendly staff. Had a nice view of the lagoon. Super comfy bed and slept very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Very nice,clean,comfortable rooms,nice and clean area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bordeaux

Sérénité monacale

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Ampleur et propretê
Cons: Quelques touches de fleurs ou de plantes naturelles
Location: Desert dominical apaisant de Silicon Valley
Excellente étape Zen pour se préparer à affronter une rude semaine. Permet de se recentrer , de se ramasser pour rebondir.i
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: beautiful fcility
Cons: customer service
Location: near air port & beach, shuttle bus goes every hour to airport & bard ( train to the downtown)
Nice facility, clean & beautiful but service was not very good! I reserved 2 queen beds room for 3 adult though when I got confirmation later my room was 1 king bed. The staff drought role in bed and towels for 3rd person finally after we asked twice. Next day, when we check out they charge $20 more for the role in, they waived it cause we complained though their customer service wasn't very professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
The only thing I don't like is the $25 per day for parking. We stay at the Sofitel whenever we come to the Bay Area and I think they should give us a break on that. I like the fact that it's self park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

would recommend highly

Posted May 14, 2016
Clean and comfortable rooms. Nice safe area. Received excellent customer service at time of arrival. Friendly courteous staff and handled our check in quickly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great hotel.

Posted May 13, 2016
Hotel was great. This was our second time staying. Location is just 15 min south of SFO. Nice lagoon view. Convenient for touring around San Francisco. One thing I wish all hotels would start offering is the use of coin laundry in their hotels.