Ratings based on 2,405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, United States of America

Very nice hotel near SF airport

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: San Jose, San Francisco. Lots to do nearby
A very nice hotel but this is what you expect from Sofitel. It is near the airport and not that far from either San Jose or San Francisco. The exercise room is good. The pool looks nice but it was cold and rainy so we decided not to swim. The pool does seem a bit small. The rest of the facility is very nice including the lobby and rooms. Breakfast was overall very good but selection was limited. Keep in mind parking is extra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel was nice, modern and secure. When arriving at SFO they were suppose to have a shuttle. They did not! I took a cab and the hotel reimbursed me for the fair. The next morning there was not a shuttle again but the had cabs there waiting for us at no additional cost to ourselves. The beds in the room had fluffy feather down comforters but not a flat sheet underneath. I get hot at night and my husband gets cold. I do not understand why they did not have a sheet for the bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soft bed. Great view!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The view
Very clean room. Will stay their again! Bed was soft, maybe a little to soft but got a good night sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We stayed for two nights, hotel was great. Parking was a little pricey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Room cleaning service terrible

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Bell service was very pleasant
Cons: room cleaning
Location: This is in a business park, there are no walk-able sight seeing venues around. You have to take a taxi to any restaurants, etc.
Hotel is nice, about what I would expect for a hotel in a business park. I had trouble getting my room cleaned and prepped correctly. Every evening I would have to call to get a clean drinking glass. One evening I found that the toilet paper roll was very low and no extra roll was put in the room. Used glasses were left in the room and the ice bucket was never emptied and cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

It is ok hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Consider extra parking fee if you drive up there. Nothing really good or bad. It is just ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Sauberes Wohlfühl Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Sauber. Edel. Bequemes Bett. Toller großer Duschkopf.
Cons: Sehr Teure Parkkosten. Keine Mikrowelle vorhanden.
Location: In Flughafennähe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

조용하고 시설은 좋은편이나 교통 이 불편 셔틀버스는 한시간에 한번 운행

Posted Oct 3, 2016
교통 이외는 나쁜점이 없는것 같음 렌트를하시는 분들은 괜찮을듯 합니다 공항에서 셔틀버스를 2시간정도 기다리다 결국 못타고 50불주고 택시를타고 왔음
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful except for one thing...

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This property is gorgeous, the amenities are wonderful and the staff is highly trained with incredible customer service. The only thing I wish I had known prior is that they use scented fabric softener on their bedding. Since most high end hotel properties are conscientious of chemicals and health these days (using products free of dyes and perfumes) this caught me off guard (I had to sleep without any covering). When I mentioned this to the front desk staff the next day, they informed me I could have requested hypo allergenic bedding prior to my stay. I will do that next time, and thought I would share that here if anyone else suffers from allergies, migraines, and/or are cancer conscious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

needed a hotel for a few days

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Had a high end feel, very courteous staff.
Returning from Hawaii we wanted to spend 3 days in San Francisco before going home in NYC. Expedia gave us some affordable choices and we chose Sofitel. The only setback being that it was approx. 20 miles to Fishermans Wharf. Considering the savings and that we had a rental car it wasn't such a bad ride back and forth.