Ratings based on 2,269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Great for me and my dog!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: Parking should be included.
Location: Just passing through.
Lovely, pet friendly hotel. The only complaint is the parking structure is the only place to park in the area, and they charge $25 for an overnight stay (I arrived at 11pm and left by 10am). I didn't ask what 2 nights would have cost... Also, the tub/shower had nicks that weren't repaired, but being on the dog floor, I didn't mind. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
excellent hotel, staff, location. It has a shuttle service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

I would not recommend

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Food was below average, staff morale seem low and not happy people, over priced for what you get, rooms are outdated. I travel to the Bay Area frequently and would not recommend. Work or pleasure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Loved my stay. Everything was great. Comfy bed, clean new bathroom, great hotel amenities, stable internet connection, free shutle to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, great staff, good location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Staff service, particularly the way they addressed an issue not of their making, which really demonstrated customer focused flexibility. Great sleep!
Cons: Larger gym with more bikes and some weights - can get very busy some mornings and only one upright bike.
Location: Quiet business location on a lake which is nice. Walking distance to offices. For restaurants outside the hotel you need a car/taxi.
Reception staff always friendly and very helpful. Location on the lake is great for getting out to complete my morning exercise and also made a nice walk to the office and back with the colleagues I had over for a workshop. Restaurant small and friendly with good food, never felt crowded. Good service in the bar area. Rooms a nice size and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
2nd time staying here..great experience both times..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Our view through our Junior suite was very impressive. Room service was excellent. Faster than I expected. Definitely looking forward to booking this hotel again on out next visit to the Bay Area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by a beautiful bay.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: excellent location in a beautiful setting, comfortable room and bed and amenities; nice staff.
Cons: more alternatives in prepared food with lower prices; a nice map highlighting local restaurants, attractions, famous companies such as Oracle.
Location: location is wonderful, but not sure what things we could do since the information from the Concierge was not enough -learn from Courtyard by Marriott.
excellent. The only pity is the food in the restaurant is too "expensive" given the amount and quality of it, i.e., value does not match the amount of money paid for the food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Room was small and beds were extremely uncomfortable- needs an upgrade
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the water (lagoon)

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Beautiful hotel glitch at check in but was taken care of