Ratings based on 1,468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

One of Best View in City

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Loved the location - up on Knob Hill. The view was spectacular from our room. The room was great with a very comfortable bed.
Location: The location of this hotel is perfect - you can hop on a cable car or walk to the many sites of San Francisco. Centrally located - easily go anywhere
Our stay at Stanford Court was perfect for us. Our stay was only one night. We were comfortable, treated well and everything was easy and as promised. The entry into the hotel was very easy - an interior court yard to pull into - safe and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Very nice hotel, great location. Nice rooms and yummy breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

High hopes--Big disappointment.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location--that's all.
Cons: Decor, at least on the 6th floor. Quality control in the hotel. Someone needs to look at those rooms and make improvements. Housekeeping staff.
Location: Good. Trolley car stop right outside. Nice area.
We booked the Stanford Court Hotel thru Expedia--a 4 Star rating, good location in San Francisco. Our room was on the 6th floor. Hallway smelled musty and strange. Our room was small but nice at first glance, until we were in it for a while. It was obvious, no one had been up there in a very long time to check out the condition of the room, other than the housekeeping staff to give it a clean once a day, and not a very thorough one at that. There were spots on the carpet, food stains on the seat and dust on the base of the desk chair, the piping around the top-edge of the ottoman was tattered from age and wear, there were fingerprints and stains all over the front of the dresser/credenza/refrigerator unit and there was black (not grey) mildew along the grout on the top of the soap holder in the tub and more mildew in the tile grouting in the shower/tub. Does no one ever inspect those rooms? Then, upon pulling down the duvet, found a small, grey, sticky spot stuck to the bottom sheet. When housekeeper came up to change the sheet as requested, she had a surly,insulted attitude and challenged me about the spot! Unbelievable! And try to reach the hotel from outside. You get caught in a loop and put on hold until you give up. Could have been great, but WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE I'VE EVER HAD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QC, Canada

Nice hotel perfect location down town SFO

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and quite.
Location: Public transport very close. Many main attractions at walking distance (1-2 km).
Perfect hotel for our family vacation down town SFO. Clean, good staff, close to all main attraction and public transportation. Perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Located on Knob Hill it was a great location. Intersection of all three cable car lines to get you too Fisherman Wharf, Financial District and Market Street. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions. The room was a bit crowded but very clean and quiet. We had the 'box breakfast' each morning which was enough to get us on our way. I would recommend the Stanford Court to anyone visiting SanFransico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genova

Ottima posizione

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: La posizione
Hotel situato proprio sulla strada di incrocio delle due linee delle Cable Car. Camera di buone dimensioni con spazi per muoversi agevolmente. Bagno nello standard americano. Pulizie buone. Personale cordiale. Nonostante la camera si affacciasse sulla via e al primo piano non abbiamo avuto problemi eccessivi di rumore riuscendo sempre a dormire bene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great location.
Location: The Tonga room across the street at the Fairmont is an interesting place for drinks. 10-15 minute walk down to the Union Square area.
The staff was very friendly the moment we got in and very accommodating. Check-in was very easy. When we got into our room, we didn't have a mini fridge to store our water so they brought one up for us right away. Rooms were very clean, comfortable and a decent size. The beds were very comfortable. The place felt like home for the 4 days we stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Hotel très bien situé , près de tout

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Excellent service à l'accueil, chambre propre, lit très confortable, nous avions un chambre côté cours, aucun problème de bruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice Hotel on the hill near China Town

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean, big and we got room with awesome view to the city.
Location: It is 3 blocks away from Union square. Grace Cathedral and Kong Chow Temple are pretty close. And the hotel is located 2-3 blocks away from Chinatown.
It is a very nice hotel, very close to Chinatown. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly. If you want to have an experience of cable car, there is a stop in front of the hotel. Also there is a store very close to the hotel. The only bad experience is walking there is too hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Stayed for a 2 night stopover in SF - good sized room - hotel a couple of blocks up from Union Square and on cable car route.