Ratings based on 2,824 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, clean bathrooms, comfortable beds, great views, modern/clean/trendy amenities.
Had a great experience here! Only spent 1 night at the Stanford Court, but my boyfriend and I immediately wished we could have spent more and are planning to revisit this hotel on future trips. The beds were very comfortable and soft (even offering multiple pillow types for guests' comfort). The rooms were VERY spacious - a surprise considering SF rooms can be pretty cramped. The bathroom was clean, sleek, and modernized with great toiletries and space. The lobby was clean, trendy, and offered great amenities. The ONLY downside was the steep hill to get here from Union Square, but that's to be expected with SF's notorious hills :) and it offered us the chance to ride a cablecar up Powell Street! The prices offered on Expedia were GREAT! It was even cheaper than a 3star hotel in Union Square. Overall, had a wonderful experience and will definitely be back here next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideallic location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I'm happy I chose to stay at the Stanford Court. The location on Nob Hill was a central location for site seeing. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only negative claim is the elevators consistently took forever from the floors down. Every elevator ride we took, there were other frustrated guests complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet spot on Nob Hill

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great hotel but totally lame mandatory $20 charge for internet and fitness center! After a great stay, this is just what stuck in my head. Everything was great but this felt nickel and dimey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County,CA

Comfortable room but elevators need attention!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We were very satisfied with the room and the service, but the elevators need attention! The wait time for the elevator to come down from our room was often too long! Moreover, there is no stairway besides the emergency stairway which we were told by staff not to use for normal use! It's time for management to renovate (not a band-aid fix) the elevators! We were not alone with our frustration!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hi

Would definitely recommend

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Me and my wife had an excellent stay. The only thing would be the box spring covers were very dusty. Needed to be cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic location- very close to cable cars

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: LOVED location- loved the breakfast buffet and the overall spaciousness- a home away from home!
Cons: No - I cant fault this hotel
Location: It is on the cable car intersection- quick cable car ride down to Fishermans Wharf and where you catch a ferry over to Alcatraz- close to Hop off bus
Buffet breakfast excellent - they even willingly cooked up grilled tomatoes and sauteed spinach on our request- allowed us to bring our own sourdough bread for toasting- Rooms very spacious- generous open hanging space for clothes- fabulous view of city- wonderful welcoming entrance.Staff very friendly and very efficient- a high standard throughout! Highly recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean 4 star hotel yields skin infection

Posted Apr 18, 2017
First room they tried to put us in had blood spatter over the mattress and sheets. They accommodated us by moving us to another "cleaner" room. On the surface it looked much cleaner, however after checking out both my girlfriend and I have a skin infection on our legs, believed to be Staph. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Widnes

Excellent location near Union Square

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Great location a couple of blocks from Union Square. Modern feel and look inside.
Cons: Free coffee and juice only available until 10.30 am.
Location: Ideal for cable car stops and shopping and resteraunts nearby. Great view from room of bay and bay bridge.
Room a little smaller than expected. View made up for it though. Great location and a very modern hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui,Hawaii

awesome hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, location and fitness center
Cons: Ice machines on more levels
Location: Walked to Fisherman's Wharf was awesome, close to union square and a lot of cool night spots.
From the moment we arrived I knew I made the right choice to stay here. The staff was very courteous, the lobby was very modern but comforting and the best part was the location. We walked down to the wharf, over to union square and later in the evening to a few fun spots. The room was very clean and spacious also it has the best fitness center for a hotel I've ever been in. I have recommended the Stanford Court to everyone i have spoke to about my trip and will do so in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Great stay near all the major attractions

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Second time here, it's convenient and close to everything around nob hill,and union square is very close. It got a horrible hill, which can be annoying for some. If you don't mind the lack of view ask for a quiet room away from the street