Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great hotel for a great price. Will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Close to Union Square.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Internet
Hotel was good, Internet a problem but eventually resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very COMFORTABLE bed! Convenient location.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I loved the hotel. I do think it's a bit overpriced because it is very small but the bed does make up for the money I spent! I slept very well every night! The hotel is also very convenient! I was able to walk to most places! The doorman and the staff were always VERY pleasant and I always felt safe and content returning to the hotel! It was my first time in San Francisco and I had a great time and the hotel made it even better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern Ca.

Great old SF hotel close to Union Square

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Their European comforters are amazingly comfortable, great shower and fun staircase.
This was an incredibly nice renovated old SF hotel. It's charming and so is the staff. It's close enough to Union Square for an easy walk and lots of restaurants close. The breakfast was great and it has it's own little bar just in case you need a drink after braving SF's streets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Ericka , Hotel Management
Dear Dana, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that we exceeded your expectations and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ericka Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greatest Hotel in US

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Convenient and good location. Very close to and friendly all staff of front desk, lobby, bar, and room cleaner. Beautiful and clean room. Good tasting breakfast. This is the hospitality. I strongly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Ericka , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ericka Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Internet connection was spotty and slow.
From the moment you pull up to the curb to the moment you check out you're made to feel welcome and important. Excellent customer service from the doorman to the bartender to the maintenance staff to the front desk people. Very clean, delicious coffee and food, COMFY BED!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Ericka , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your five star review. We are so thrilled to have made such an impact on your trip to The Alise. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to San Francisco. Kind Regards, Ericka
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great hotel in great location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Terrific staff, well appointed rooms. Good food shared with great humour. Easy place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Fantastic stay in a gorgeous hotel!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Felt extremely luxurious & classy...room was small but incredibly comfortable with a beautiful bathroom. Staff was extremely welcoming & helpful...A+ all round!
Cons: One comment would be to increase from 2 to 4 regular coffee k-cups in the room...but that is nothing in the grand scheme of our stay:) We called down for more coffee & they brought up 2 immediately!!
Location: Union square is very close...we walked around in the morning & in the evening...great area..cool bar across the street👌🏽
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and newly renovated

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Good size, clean, friendly staff, easy check in and out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Really helpful staff and a super comfortable bed!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff Location
Location: Very central, near to Union square for shopping and transport links.
The Alise in San Francisco is a great little hotel with lovely sophisticated boutique decor in a really central part of the city. The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful and really made us feel welcome during our stay. While the rooms are quite small they have everything you need...there's even a little soft toy dog on the bed. I was very comfortable in my room, the coffee machine was great and the bed was so comfortable that I wanted to bring it home with me! I hope to be back again soon :)