Ratings based on 1,344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
It was comfort and clean. And camera in aisle makes me relief
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel, frisch renoviert

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Zimmer und Außenbereich frisch renoviert (noch nicht ganz abgeschlossen), können wir nur weiterempfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Stone Villa INN San Mateo

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: nothing too wow. it was a basic place. They need to let you know that it was under remodeling.
Cons: offer coffee and a a blow dryer
Location: Area it was in looked like a business industrial area. Nothing to do.
Its okay for a place to sleep. Does not offer anything. I wish it had a blow dryer. Water pressure is low. Location was not the best. Industrial area. Nothing close by that was open to walk to for food or coffee. IT served the purpose of a place to sleep with clean sheets. The rug could have been cleaned. It had Stains. Also- it is under remodeling so we had to deal with he construction crew. Front Desk clerk man of very very few words. Offered Coffee on window but none to be found.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Completely misrepresented Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: There was nothing I liked about this hotel. It was a horrible experience.
Cons: The pictures posted on Expedia need to be removed & replaced with actual pictures of that hotel
The pictures on Expedia of this hotel must be of some other hotel. The room was TINY. I had to walk sideways to get to the bathroom around the bed, but for some reason, there was a walk-in closet? The room was filled with oversize furniture (desk with a huge chair, oversized armoire where the TV sat, a lounge chair by the door). This made walking around it impossible. You can crawl over the bed to get to the door to leave. The bed was very uncomfortable and I woke each morning in back pain. We had a mini-fridge in the room, which would have been great to have if it worked. I also had to park my car on the street each night because the parking lot was completely full or fenced off, it kind of defeated the "free parking" they advertised. When I was being checked in I noticed that there were several piles of cement bricks, work trucks, and trailers taking up half the parking lot. I asked about where the free breakfast as advertised on Expedia and on their sign and was told that they do not offer a complimentary breakfast. They did not even put out coffee for guests! So I was completely duped by the Expedia listing of what looked like a charming hotel that offered breakfast. This hotel is shoddy, dirty, and I had exposed wires hanging from my ceiling. I am beyond disappointed and I will not return to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Cons: they are going through a major renovation and it is currently in disrepair
When I arrived there were no pillows in the room, the mini fridge did not work, and there was no dead bolt on the door. It looked the door had been kicked in at some point. The staff made good on the pillows and fridge but could not find a deadbolt. There was a major mold problem in the bathroom and the location is noisey, my room was right next to the dumpster which got emptied my first morning at 4:00 am. You get what you pay for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the Price

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and presentable.
Cons: The bed frames stick out too far. A nicer exterior to match the rooms.
Location: It is on El Camino, a busy street, but I didn't get a lot of noise. It is close to the mall in San Mateo and near the freeway.
The rooms are very nice, but beware of the bed frame. It sticks out and is easy to hit your leg several times on it because you are in a tight room. Good hotel for the price though. Nice on the inside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend this place to anyone!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurant
Cons: Staff service, checking-ins, having room ready before check-in, ensure rooms is clean and welcoming!
Location: Location is dirty, too much constructions
Check-in was terrible! Rooms were not ready for check-ins. There were a total of 8 other guests that were also waiting for their room. After an hour wait, we got our room. When we got in, the room was not properly clean. Floor was dirty, wet, and it seems they rushed to put bed sheets together. Will never book this place ever again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

One night quick stay.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Good size room, comfortable bed, nice TV.
Cons: Shower didn't work very well - hard to turn on water, hard to figure out the hot water, and then couldn't turn the water off.
Location: Not much to do near by but lots of restaurants.
Flew in from overseas and wanted a place to stay but not so expensive near the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright, updated

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Not far from the highway, nicely updated lobby and rooms. Staff weren't very friendly or welcoming though, and wasn't pleased with the cleanliness. There is a McDonald's down the street
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst motel ever

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
The room did not have any room to move around. The chair did not have any room for your feet.