Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice hotel close from airport.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Free parking and Free wifi, close from airport.
Cons: Nope.
Location: The location is perfect to approach if you have a car.
Valuable cost for staying with Free parking & free wifi, close from airport and fastfood shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Island Park, NY

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: It has beautiful pictures of San Francisco on the walls, in the halls and above the beds.
Location: It is close to the airport and the Bart station. There are many places to eat nearby.
I always stay at this hotel when flying out of San Francisco. It is clean and quiet. It is close to the car return building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

A bargain in San Francisco

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Morning staff needs to be more friendly and lose the attitude.
Location: Safe area with lots of places to eat.
A nice hotel with free parking near the airport. The hotel was clean and the rooms are small, but adequate. The rooms have everything you need; a microwave, refrigerator, room safe, single cup coffee maker with coffee, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and a flat screen tv with lots of channels to watch. The mattress was a bit spongy for my taste but some may like that. Check in was easy, friendly and fast and the room was ready for a 2:00PM check in, which is an hour earlier than most places. The breakfast is fairly standard with a waffle maker, fruit, cereal, toast, boiled eggs, juice, coffee, etc. Some hotels in the area charge $10 for parking and a "resort fee" on top of that, so to find this place was a real treat. If you need a place to stay while you travel (there is a free airport shuttle), or have business at the South San Francisco Conference Center (it's a short 5 minute drive away), I highly recommend staying here. You can't beat the price and it's in a safe area that's walkable. My only "complaint" was the guy behind the counter in the morning when I checked out, he seemed like he needed a few more hours of sleep and possibly a refresher course in hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient for early flight

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Spent our last night in San Francisco here to be close to the airport for an early flight. The room was cozy and convenient with free shuttle to terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Waxahachie, Tx.

Nice hotel close to San Francisco International

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the airport, free shuttle to the airport, free breakfast, early check-in.
Cons: The pillow situation described above.
Location: We did not care about things to do nearby. We were focused on having a hotel near the airport.
Nice clean room. However, when we asked for extra pillows, the attendant told us that the appropriate number of pillows were already in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice continental breakfast

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast. Room with SF photos.
Cons: The staff should smile and be friendly.
The breakfast was very good! Pancakes, fruit, cereal, orange juice, bread... very nice room for breakfast! The room was very clean and with SF photos, big enough for me and my friend, clean bathroom and all necessary amenities. The hotel staff was not a 10, not a friendly attitude, they don't care but still a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near San Francisco airport

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It's not much to look at from the outside. However, the room was clean and had plenty of room. It's in a neighborhood with a lot of restaurants. The free breakfast was very good. We were very pleased with the hotel. It's a bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

1mile walk to large mall with theatre and lots of

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, quieter than I expected.
Location: Mall close by, near airport with shuttle service.
Stayed over night to get a flight, rooms and bedding clean decent free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport and nice decor.
Location: Close to the airport. Only spent one night so did not get to see the area.
Hotel is conveniently close to the airport. They also provide a courtesy shuttle that drops you off at the airport when you leave. Hotel was very clean and the room was well decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room clean. Hard to communicate with staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Need details re shuttle and airport. Had to call 3 times. Each time directions vague. They should have printed details as handout. Where shuttle pickup is as Sfo , times, do u need to call? How do you identify Van. Also van driver tossed my suitcase breaking item in suitcase. Staff should not presume we know airport layout! Stay fine.