Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Just avg

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Average hotel, nothing great, small room, very limited parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very limited parking

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Small spaces and limited parking, first come first served. Otherwise take your chances on the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what we wanted

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This hotel was perfect for us. It was reasonably price and the location was good for us. It had off street parking so once we got there we walked, used a taxi, or a tour bus. The staff was helpful and suggested many things to do to make out trip better! It was not a fancy hotel with amenities but we came to San Francisco to see the city not hang out in our hotel room!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel - it's what u pay for in SF money

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Location: Close by the hop on and off bus tour stop and near some nice bars and restaurants in the area. Good location if you want to stay near downtown.
You get an OK bed if you just care to spend a night. Otherwise the place could use some upgrades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we were pleased to see that you loved the location and easy access to major attractions as well bars and restaurants. This area is highly desirable for travelers. We were a bit disappointed to see that you felt that our hotel is only ideal for a short stay. We always strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay with a top notch service for our guests. And guests generally love the comfortable bed, our amenities and overall cleanliness. Please know that we will look into your experience and make improvements. But we sincerely hope you'll give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. Thanks again for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Normales Motel in guter Lage

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Die gute Lage und der sichere und kostenlose Parkplatz für das Auto.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich auf der Lombard st, im Marina District, optimaler Ausgangspunkt um San Francisco kennenzulernen.
Das Motel liegt super als Ausgangspunkt um San Francisco zu erkunden. Das Auto steht kostenfrei uns sicher, top. Es ist etwas laut, wegen der stark befahren Straße. Das Zimmer war okay für 3 Nächte, etwas klein für 3 Leute, wenn man aus dem Koffer leben muss, das es keinen Schrank gibt. Die Sauberkeit war auch okay. Das Frühstück war auch in Ordnung, Toast, Waffeln und Cornflakes um den ersten Hunger zu stillen. Frühstücken muss man dann in einem amerikanischen Lokal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Yvonne, thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to San Francisco. We are glad you liked the complimentary breakfast and the convenience of parking. We are also glad to hear that location was perfect for you. As you mentioned, we are located in a highly desired area, so the area has so much energy. Despite this, we generally do not get any noise issues at all, so we are really sorry to hear that it was a bit noisy during your stay. Thank you for your feedback. We hope that our amenities, location will keeps us on your radar on your next visit. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Second time at this hotel, even better this time

Posted Jul 11, 2016
My husband and I stayed here in 2012 and thought the room was clean and basic but that's what we were expecting. We loved the proximity to the marina and the fact that it has free wifi, mini fridge, and free parking. This time was even better (2016). We got an updated room with nice laminate flooring and stone countertops, also we had a nice street view of Lombard and was able to open the window for the breeze and background city noise (if ur into that). They offer free breakfast and the little patio is nice to sit on while having coffee with a nice city and water view. It's no Ritz but I love this little hotel..ESPECIALLY for the price, that's why we came back again. 👍🏼
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Michael, It is good to hear from a returning guest. We are really pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. We're happy to be an affordable rate for travelers visiting San Francisco who need a clean, comfortable place with a great location. We hope that our great rates, service and amenities will keeps us on your radar for your next visit. Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage am westl. Ende der Lombard Street

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Renovierung.
Location: Alle Orte in SFO können einfach über die zahlreichen Buslinien erreicht werden.
Mehrtägiger Aufenthalt. Kleine Zimmer ohne Kleiderschrank. Renovierung angezeigt. Kein Frühstücksraum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit to San Francisco. We do offer complementary breakfast for our guests and you are always welcome to enjoy the breakfast in your room. Your feedback always helps us make improvements. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Perfectly fine 2 star hotel in San Fran

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: The beds and the linens.
Location: Cow Hollow has plenty of shops and restaurants, plenty to do within walking distance.
If you need to stay in San Fransisco on a budget then this place is perfectly fine. Don't expect too many frills, this is 2 star hotel for sure. However the rooms are clean and the facility kept in good order. The staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast is a bit of joke, don't rely on it if you have a long day of walking to do around the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
HI Steve, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be of a great value. We aim to provide a quality stay at a great price, so we are glad that we achieved our goal on your visit. Once again, thank you for taking time to write us your review, we hope to see you soon again!
2 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Peter Kim from Copenhagen

Hvor skal vi sove

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Rimelig motel med biler i underetagen. Værelse ok. Slidt hotel men ok for nogle overnatninger. Lidt larm fra gaden. Men ok. Terrasse kunne godt være mere præsentabel. Måske var sæsonen ikke startet endnu. Morgenmad hentes i receptionen og spises på terrasse eller værelse.