Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

Nice simple motel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Close to stores and restaurants quick and easy check in stayed here a couple times on trips to San Francisco free parking and free Continental breakfast enough to get ur morning going
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you appreciated the complimentary parking and breakfast that we offer our guests. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to welcome you back very soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small area but I guess it was okay.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The man in the front desk was pretty rude. The way he talked to people just came off as really rude. My boyfriend had asked if that was all the parking they had and he's all didn't you read the paper. The paper which I read and had to sign not my boyfriend so he wouldn't have known. I just told my boyfriend to be quiet because I didn't want to hear the mans voice anymore. Overall the hotel is okay. Personally I wouldn't stay again. The breakfast was plain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Presidio and Fisherman's Wharf.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Rooms Clean, bed comfortable, quiet.
Cons: Free Breakfast 7-10am, by 9am ran out of coffee, milk, orange juice, 1 cup of apple juice left, fruit bowl empty both days. We had to get our own.
Location: Mel's Diner great restaurant close by.
Overall clean. Towels thin. Breakfast not kept stocked. Front clerk annoyed had to refill drinks and fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It's really great that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us, especially the cleanliness and the comfortable bed. It's a shame that we were so slow to replenish the complimentary breakfast buffet, and we're very sorry for the inconvenience that this caused you. We do hope that this won't deter you from staying with us again - we would love to welcome you back. In the meantime, thank you for your review. Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Hotel staff seemed aggravated when having to deal with customers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to read your review - we are known for our friendly and helpful staff, and our guests generally comment on how great they are. We do appreciate your feedback, thank you very much. We hope that you will consider staying with us again, the next time you need a room in the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Super 8

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: repair toilet, replace bed components.
Location: N/A
Free parking, but not enough parking space for all tenants. Toilet flowed all night. Box spring on one of the beds had broken coils and made loud noises every time you moved. Would not recommend this establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guillermo, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are disappointed with your experience with us. As you know we are located in a highly desired area but we do offer a complimentary parking, but it may get busy during peak times. We apologize that you felt it was difficult to park. As for the water flow, it is truly our fault. We wish you had let us know about this during your stay with us. We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again next time you visit the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Not good for the money which we are spending. Staff behaviour is terrible. Room cleanliness is ok. I stayed for 2 days and i didnot get my towels and all replaced for the 2nd day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review and sharing your concerns with us. We apologize for your stay with us. This is very unlike our staff. Please know that we will be bringing this to our team's attention to ensure this does not happen again. We hope that you will give us another try. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Just ok

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Good location to visit the city and quiet at night
Small and not very clean room, but overall the stay was OK. Breakfast was very simple and you have to eat standing up (no seats) Personally, I didn't like the fact that the parking is on first come-first served basis.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The sheets and pillows cases were dirty. My blanket had a shoe print and some other brown substance. The rooms smelled highly of bleech. There was no breakfast items on front office as shown in the picture. The maids carts were constantly blocking my room door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salinas CA

Hotel in nice area.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Area is nice.
Cons: Parking, Air conditioner. The bed was horrible. Lumpy and uncomfortable!
The air conditioner did not work! It blew out semi cool air, not cold. It also ran by a timer we could not control. It cut off and on as it desired. I was hot the whole time I was in the room! Free parking is a joke! The hotel has like 8-10 compact parking spots for the whole hotel. These are suppose to be 1st come 1st serve. I actually heard the desk clerk tell a vacationer to come by after 9:00 pm and he would give them a space for cash if there was one available! So much for free parking! Oh and please if you have any kind of SUV forget it, you need a compact car for sure! So we ended up parking on the street and getting a ticket. Trust me just stay at a larger hotel with a parking deck and pay up front for parking..... cheaper than a ticket! Oh and one more thing, there was no scoop in the Ice bin. No telling what germs were in there! Needless to say I will NEVER stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Just avg

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Average hotel, nothing great, small room, very limited parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, we are sorry that you felt that our hotel was average during your recent stay - we aim to provide a clean comfortable hotel, and professional service to all of our guests, and the vast majority have a wonderful time with us. Thank you very much for your review - we appreciate the time you've taken to do so.