Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ungepflegte Sardinenbüchse für Touristen

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Das Hotel mag einigermaßen gut liegen, aber sobald man ins Hotel kommt will man eigentlich auch schon wieder raus. Die Rezeption sieht aus wie selbstgebastelt, der Aufzug war schon drei Monate überfällig in der Wartung, in den Zimmern würden sich allenfalls Sardinen wohl fühlen und das Bad war megadreckig. Der Frühstücksraum war ebenfalls mini klein für so viele Gäste (ca. 12 m2! für 16! Sitze inkl allen Geräten), dafür war aber eine Grundversorgung möglich. Service um wenigstens mal den Tisch zu reinigen, Fehlanzeige.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

コストパフォーマンスは良い

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: コストパフォーマンスが良い。
Cons: 設備がもうすこし良いと良いのですが、コストもかかるので難しいでしょう。
Location: 周辺には、スーパーも含めて一通りのものは揃っています。
コストパフォーマンスは良いです。決して設備はきれいではありませんが、冷蔵庫もあるので、 寝るのには困りません。 朝ご飯もでるので、節約できます。 バスタブはありません。 フロントのお兄さんは親切でした。 SFのホテルはやたら高いので、場所と値段を考えると、 また泊まろうと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Walking distance to Union Square. Alot of great places near by. Room was kind of small but it was clean and unlike alot of other San Francisco hotels you get your own restroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Super 8

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Good hotel. Great location. Breakfast was small and not nearly as good as most other Super 8s. Overall a good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Brillant location, compact and decent room

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Fantastic location, nice counter staff
Cons: Make the bathroom smaller to make bedroom more space I guess?
Honestly, rooms in this hotel is super not worthy by comparing its price with the quality of the room. But hotel rooms in San Francisco is generally ridiculously expensive and this hotel is just 3 mins walk from Union Square, so what can you ask for. The room is a bit dark and the design is a bit outdated, and very interestingly the bedroom is actually quite congested while the bathroom is ridiculously large comparatively with so much space wasted. Anyhow other facilities were good: Air-con, TV and such. And by the way, the breakfast is the very simplified motel form of food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Confusing check in and check out. Room ok but location, entrance and hallways were not clean and didn't feel safe for a family. Too pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHI

Cute hotel close to union square

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The location of the hotel is awesome ! You walk to union square in a few minutes and still it's pretty quiet out at night . Hotel staff is friendly and helpful and the room was clean and cute . I'm saying "cute" because it was rather small but it was more than enough for our stay . The only thing was we extended our stay for a night and the cleaning personal kept on knocking and yelling on the door while we were still sleeping and we had to talk to them and explain for a long Time because their English wasn't the greatest ! Apart from That miscommunication between hotel and employees it was a very good stay !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

be warned

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Coffee
Cons: All
Location: lots to do
Checked in and got on elevator which is expired, safety doc on the wall expired months earlier. Got to room and discovered it was very small. no room for luggage, and was very dirty. Blankets on the bed had something dirty on them. They charged my credit card a buck in the middle of the night. I guess that was for sleeping. checkout was 11am and they called room to make sure we were out . RUDE ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Un buon hotel vicinissimo a Union Square.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Pulizia stanze e cortesia.
Cons: il wifi non ha molta banda e la colazione è molto limitata.
Location: Ottima posizione vicino a Union Square. Essendo ai confini del Tenderloin, non ho mai avuto problemi.
Sono stato a San Francisco per lavoro e dovendomi muovere tra bill graham civic auditorium e il moscone center la posizione era ottima. E' vicino alla Bart (per l'aeroporto) e alle principali linee della Muni per visitare la città. La zona tra l'hotel e Union Square è piena di diner/pub/ristoranti.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for Union Square

Posted Jun 20, 2016
My wife and I just stayed here for four days while we were in San Francisco on vacation and I can highly recommend them. We had checked hotel prices for the Union Square area prior to booking and were somewhat shocked at what rooms cost for this area. We also noticed that something like your own bathroom is not necessarily a fact. We read some reviews of other hotels in the area that talked of small rooms and poor service at only $400 and up a night. Then we found Super 8. Yes, the room was small. But it was clean, an older hotel, but clean. It had it's own bathroom. It included a basic breakfast. Not a fancy breakfast but very probably what most people would have on a daily basis at home. Worked for me. Check in was good, bed was comfortable, in the area that we wanted to stay in and the price was more than reasonable. I'd stay here again.