Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ganz nett

Posted May 17, 2016
Waren 3 Übernachtungen, dafür war es OK. Ist in China Town und in Stadtnähe. Man kann viel zu Fuß erreichen. Lage ist also top!
3 out of 5
by Amy

ok but sketchy at night

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was comfortable enough, but it was in a bit of a sketchy area. It was a bit run down, too. I'd probably stay in a nicer part of town next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Close to everything and I do mean Everything!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Beds needs to be updated
Location: lots of food and sights to see.
I was here on business for a week. The Hotel is situated 4 blocks from the trans america building and at the edge of Chinatown. The other side of the street is little italy. The hotel is quiet and is well taken care of. The beds are a little hard. The only downside is that one block away is the heart of the strip clubs/ gentlemen s clubs. If you are into that then it won't bother you. You can walk different paths to avoid it. Fisherman's Wharf is a 20 min walk thru little italy. Lots of good restaurants around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Definitely no frills

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Clean. Good proximity to food & sights.
Cons: Room decor., service, continental breakfast.
Location: Chinese food, Italian food. Walking distance to sights - Coit Tower, Pier 39, etc.
Minimal services and amenities. Small outdated room. No parking, no room valet. Continental breakfast extremely limited/minimal, and not replenished enough. I've stayed better places for nearly the same cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat and Professional

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and closeness to most everything.
Location: North Beach, Chinatown and Union Square are all within walking distance.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room, though small, was quiet and clean, along with the rest of the hotel. I have already recommended it!
5 out of 5
by Yating L.

good holiday trip

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on CheapTickets
The location is near Chinatown, and we have a lot to do in the evening. The decoration of room is Chinese style, but room space is a little bit small. The bathroom is nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel on border of Chinatown and North Beach

Posted Dec 11, 2014
I had a nice experience at the Sw Hotel. The room and bathroom were very clean and the hallways and ambience quite pleasant. It was quite a treat to walk through Chinatown in the morning and evening back and forth from my conference at the Moscone Center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstand stay ; )

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Free breakfast, parking was easy and hotel is in a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great option for business travel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: location and proximity to dining. Clean room and passable wireless.
Cons: If you want coffee, you have to go down the street. Coffee either in-room or at least in the lobby would be nice.
Location: Great location between Financial District and Chinatown.
I chose the Sw as a lower cost option for business travel that put me close to the Financial District. The Sw is sort of "no frills" but was very clean, had a good mattress, and passable wireless network. I like that it was a reasonable walk to meet my business needs and good restaurants were easily accessible all without having to cab it everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Le Havre

Un peu cher mais bon emplacement

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Localisation Le jour de notre départ, nous avons pu laisser nos bagages à l'accueil pendant qu'on finissait de visiter la ville.
Cons: Le petit dej est très minimaliste.
Nous avons apprécié l'emplacement de l'hôtel. Sans voiture, nous avons pu rejoindre facilement Pier33 à pied. Les chambres sont propres et plutôt confortables.