Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
5% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm not satisfied with this hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I already booked for a twin room. they gave me two single room. and the room smell was bad. room right was broken...... I request refund... but they said it is not possible. It was not good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible area full of homeless

Posted Sep 9, 2016
While it is evident the owners are trying to make his hotel nice (we were happy with the actual room) is it in a really dangerous area and homeless sneak into the hotel at night and use the shared bathroom!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girls - don't go there!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Es war sehr günstig und wir hatten sehr viel Glück mit einem Zimmer (mit Fenster) das Zimmer war ordentlich. Die Toiletten eine Katastrophe! Überall weed Geruch. Obdachlose im Hotel! Gegend nix für Mädels am Abend (außer immer mit dem Taxi zurück) Gegend war für den Tag gut
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from de Montreal

J'ai fait un tour, j'ai sorti immediatement

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: rien
Cons: tout
Location: c'est un lieu des sans abris eviter le!
J'ai fait un tour, j'ai sorti immediatement, d'abord l'emplacement c'est horrile, ce n'est pas un hotel c'est un lieu pour sans abris, ca sent la mairjuana partout, les homeless c'est plus nombreux que les passants ordinaires! l'hotel est dans un etat de salete terrifiante, les chambres, le couloir, c'est tout simplement a eviter et je conseille ,meme expedia de le supprimer de la liste des hotes possibles, j'ai payer, mais j'ai pas passer une seule nuit meme je sais que je serai pas rembourser au moins je sauve ma securite et la securite de ma famille.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Don't go there...

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing...
Cons: Cleanliness of linens
This is not a nice hotel, and I am not fussy. Locals live there. The linens were paper thin and stained. The bed spread was very dirt. The curtains were only folded over the rod (not hung) so they fell off when I opened the window. The hotel and room had very poor air circulation (and no air conditioning). The window in my room led to a inner shaft with a skylight - so absolutely no air circulation available in my room. There was yelling in the corridors. The worst part is that I did not feel safe in the hotel (I'm a women traveling on my own). I did not stay in the hotel even though it was paid. I went to a HI Hostel 2 blocks away, paid the same price and had pleasant stay, with courteous staff, breakfast included... and most important, I felt safe. I emailed Expedia on the 1st day to cancel the following 3 nights (via "Contact us") at the Sweden House, received an official automated response, but nothing else - even to say, sorry we can't refund you! Very disappointed with the hotel and mostly, with the customer service (or lack of) from Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I'm currently throwing all of my clothing and bedding in the garbage due to the bedbug infestation I received from staying at the Sweden house. I will never use Expedia again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Below expectation

Posted Aug 12, 2016
So i stayed at this hotel for three nights and i didn't know how i lasted. The service was poor, the location very dodgy and the hotel in general was very dirty and messy. In particular the shared bathroom was terrible. Showers don't get cleaned and the toilets were very dirty with limited amount of toilet paper. The guests were also very loud. The room itself was clean enough, but overall a terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

baños sucios, mala atención pero barato

Posted Aug 3, 2016
El hotel está muy cerca de unión square, que es el centro de la cuidad, y cerca de grandes hoteles, pero a pesar de e está cerca está en una calle fea llena de vagabundos en la noche. El cuarto está moderno pero sucio, teníamos que compartir baño, y fue la peor experiencia de viaje, en toda la semana que estuve nunca lavaron el baño, olía a orines. Lo bueno de ese hotel es el precio, pero supongo que deben de haber mejores opciones por un precio similar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice bedroom. No trash can or mirror in the room.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Bathroom was disgusting. Women only shower not working. Baby mice in the bedroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Horrible bathroom, horrible room. The staff was nice and understood the situation and let us end the reservation.