Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Horrible Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
At first Taxi driver didin't find the Hotel, because the name was so hidden. The area is full of homless an crazy people, so not save. For the check in there was not a real Customer here just a guy who gave us the card. The entrance looked very used and it smelled bad. Our Hotelroom was very used and dirty and didnt't looked like any of the pictures showed when we booked. So we checked out and had to come tomorrow to talk with the manager. He told us thats normal and evertyhing would be renovate. But that should shown on the photos our shold be written somewhre. So we had to pay for one night where we didin't stayed and had to look for another hotel...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

overbooked and cancelled my reservation

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Communication.
Location: NOTHING.
I selected the "Pay Later" option and planned to pay with an alternate cc when I arrived. They cancelled my reservation with no notice, and left me stranded in SF. Still charged my CC. Staff was not friendly and hard to communicate with. The low price is not worth the aggravation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Terrible place

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Wrong pictures False publicity not a place to recommend DON'T GO THERE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

run down hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Cons: This could be a nice hotel, if renovated.
Nice entrance and hall. Run down hotel room. Sink clogged, no television altough advertised, poor decoration room, frequently no toilet paper in shared toilets, no concierge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate choice

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I got there, but after finally managing to get in, gate locked, stayed 5 minutes. Manager nowhere to be seen. Other guests helped me with my suitcase to the street. Not a nice place to be. Went back in, found manager, who offered no assistance. Got a taxi and luckily found another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff, bad experience

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We had a wonderful member of staff help us with getting into the hotel and checking in. Other than that it was not the best experience. The room was quite old and needing fixing up. The ceiling was falling apart, the sink falling off the wall, floor boards were missing, and part of the door frame near the lock was missing. Thankfully the beds were clean. A loud verbal disagreement in the hallway broke out at 7am the next morning which got us packed up very quickly and out of the hotel. Despite what I'd read online there is NO PARKING attached to the hotel. Lots of parking garages in the area, which is what we used.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The image about the hotel on the website and the actual please didn't mach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I looked for a Not too expensive place to stay in San Francisco. So I knew that I would have to share the bathroom with another room. But as I realized I had to share the bathroom with the whole hallway. Let me tell you, that bathroom was disgusting! First of all, no toilet paper, soap or towel. And even more important: really really dirty. I guess this bathroom hasn't been cleaned in weeks. Whatever, I thought the room would look nicely (which it did), but also this one wasn't properly cleaned. There was dirt on my sheets and the floor didn't seem to be clean as well. I think there was no AC in the room which made the air already pretty muggy. In addition there was a strange smell in the air all the time, which gave me a bad feeling all of the time. In my opinion living simple and for little money is the key if you have a little budget. To be honest I have experienced that you can have a nice and friendly stay for little money. But this experience was definetly not one of them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bars everywhere

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We arrived late at night slept in our clothes and left at 5 am!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Affordable with parking lot smack next to it, easy.
Cons: See previous answer
Location: Terroir is walking distance, lots of nice places to eat and drink; friendly corner market too.
I was comfortable in a recently updated room. My only suggestions are: 1) take the plastic off the mattress (it makes noise and is supposed to be removed after purchasing) 2) use bleach (or pre-treat to remove stains) on towels and sheets - stains are icky to see & make one wonder if they've been laundered. 3) get 100% cotton sheets as polyblends are too thin. 4) stock the bathroom cabinet with spare rolls of toilet paper so ya don't run out & have to call manager