Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EP, Texas

Very nice boutique hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel is beautiful. Rooms very comfortable and the staff is spectacular. Located half block from union square. Had breakfast there everyday a bit expensive but nicely served. Last night we had dinner in Campton Place and this is one of the best meals we have ever had, Cali-Indian fusion was delicious. My family including 2 young kids really liked our stay. Definitely would stay there again. I want to try another Taj hotel somewhere else as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This is a truly luxurious hotel in terms of room amenities and comfort. Add an unbeatable location and you have a winning combination for any SF visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
This hotel had the best customer service that I have ever received and I travel quite a bit. It's in a great location for shopping, dining, and bars. I got a great price that also included a $25 breakfast credit at the hotel restaurant. The only negative is there are no in-room coffee makers but there is free coffee in the bistro from 6am-8am. There's also a Starbucks right next door. Great stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Ashrafi, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Taj Campton Place on Expedia! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us recently. Our associates are always going above and beyond while looking after our guests. We hope you will come back and stay again on your future visit and that Taj will be your choice of hotel always. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards Ashrafi Matcheswala General Manager Taj Campton Place 340 Stockton Street San Francisco Email: cmpgm.sf@tajhotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Great Downtown SF location!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We love the Taj! Always consistently providing us with top level service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Convenient location, easily accessible to shops, restaurants, Moma etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

便利で快適なホテル

Posted Jun 23, 2016
大型ホテルではありませんが、スタッフの対応がとても良く、質の高いホテルです。ユニオンスクエアからから1ブロック以内、Powell stationも徒歩10分以内と観光や交通にとても便利です。セブンイレブンも1ブロック以内でレストランも徒歩圏内でたくさんあります。部屋は清掃が行きとどいており、アメニティーも充実しています。レストラン、フィットネスは利用していないのでわかりません。次にサンフランシスコに行くことがあればまたここに泊るでしょう。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
It's Taj! You can only expect the best from them.................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Ashrafi Matcheswala, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your great review of Taj Campton Place. I am so glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, which is convenient for shopping and sightseeing. I am looking forward to your next visit to our hotel, where I look forward to meeting you in person. I do appreciate the time taken by you to post this wonderful review of our hotel. Kind Regards Ashrafi Matcheswala General Manager Taj Campton Place 340 Stockton Street San Francisco Email: cmpgm.sf@tajhotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel close to Union Square

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Fantastic location close to great shopping and awesome restaurants. Staff was super friendly and extremely helpful. Would highly recommend this!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Ashrafi Matcheswala, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you very much for your great review of Taj Campton Place. I am so glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, which is convenient for shopping and sightseeing. i alos do appreciate your comments about our wonderful associates. I am looking forward to your next visit to our hotel, where I look forward to meeting you in person. I do appreciate the time taken by you to post this wonderful review of our hotel. Kind Regards Ashrafi Matcheswala General Manager Taj Campton Place 340 Stockton Street San Francisco Email: cmpgm.sf@tajhotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

整洁便利

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: 整洁、交通便利
Cons: 希望有的服务人员不要把既往对某些个别客人的不好印象固定成对某个国家游客的整体刻板印象
Location: 就在唐人街附近,有喜欢书店的朋友刚好可以就近看看城市之光书店,离九曲花街和渔人码头也很近,脚力好一些的人走着就可以去。
房间虽小但很整洁舒适,所处地段公共交通便利,大堂服务人员服务迅速、也有礼貌。门口的迎宾老头儿有点儿看人下菜碟儿,但是不知道是不是因为以前接待过不太懂得美国礼仪和消费规则的国人,所以也不便说他就是不好。所处地段无论逛街还是乘坐公共交通到主要景点游览都很便利,既可以乘坐BART也可以乘坐292路公交车去往旧金山国际进场,很适合观光旅游的游客。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Great hotel great staff, definitely will recommend to my friends. Looking forward to staying in this hotel again.