Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Terrible attitude from the reception staff (Laura), this is my second and last time in this overpriced hotel. Normally you will get a very small room with terrible views. Good location but that same as the Grand Hyatt that is in front and has better rooms and much better courtesy from the reception staff. I don't recommend this hotel, for the same price I'm shure you can find a much better option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Wonderful stay in the Taj

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Hotel is in a perfect location in San Francisco, the room was very clean and comfortable and spacious. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Fantastic stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, bar
Cons: Nothing specific
Location: Perfect San Francisco location
The best hotel stay we have had in ages. Staff and service were simply fantastic. Location, room and all other aspects were great. Will definitely return!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Room was like a closet! Elevator noise all night!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Central Location!
Cons: Customer Service!!! Old building that should be torn down!
Booked in advance and changed plans, but hotel would not cancel reservation! Careful out there, they must be hurting for business! Called Expedia and they referred to Hotel. Hotel would not discuss! Arrived in San Francisco and drove to Hotel and pleaded my case and they said absolutely not! Did not seem to care at all about the customer! Shame! Never again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Great hotel in a perfect location!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Fabulous staff. Upgraded our room. Fabulous restaurant and bar! Best breakfast in town!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Would not

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Would not stay at Taj again. Bathroom drain is VERY slow and they do business with very poor customer oriented companies. Had to alter my vacation because they did not delivered as promised.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with thoughtful touches

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Female friendly hotel. Nice touches such as padded hangars, useful toiletries, and an extra comforter in the closet. Finally, a hotel that isn't clueless about their female market segment.
5 out of 5
by Brian

SF Getaway

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The staff here is amazing. Rooms are decent. Will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels