Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka

期待しないほうがよい

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: この宿泊料にして特段ないです。
Cons: せめてスタッフ一同笑顔で対応してほしい
Location: ユニオンスクエアからすぐ。
部屋が思ったより狭かったのと暗かった。愛想の悪いスタッフも何人かいた。5つ星だったのでちょっと期待したのが間違いでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Ashrafi Matcheswala, Hotel Management
Dear SumoResler, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Taj Campton Place. I appreciate your candid feedback on your stay and want you to know I take your impressions very seriously. Regarding our staff, not smiling, this is a training issue and we will take up the same. I do hope that you will forgive our lapses and stay with us again. Kind Regards Ashrafi Matcheswala General Manager Taj Campton Place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location, service, amenities impeccable !

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everyone and everything was perfect ! The entire staff was attentive, professional and friendly.
Cons: Nothing could have been better. The hotel was lovely, and the staff was amazing. The rooms were clean and well appointed.
Location: Near great shopping and fabulous restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Ashrafi Matcheswala, Hotel Management
Dear Misty, Thank you very much for the kind review of Taj Campton Place! We do appreciate and thank you for your feedback. I am so pleased to note that you liked our staff and enjoyed the location. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel sometime very soon! Kind Regards Ashrafi Matcheswala General Manager Taj Campton Place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel was excellant

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Paying for tea / coffee in room
Location: Location was perfect, right on Union Square
Fantastic time, all staff were so helpful and polite, room was perfect, clean in every way. Only thing was not happy that tea / coffee making facilities were not free in the room. Expect to pay for mini bar but not tea / coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Ashrafi Matcheswala, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of Taj Campton Place! I do apologize for the tea/coffee charges, we give one complimentary per guest per day. Thank you again for your kind support and your review. Kind Regards Ashrafi Matcheswala General Manager Taj Campton Place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Highly Recommended

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Hotel location, rooms and service were all top rate. Hotel restaurant is excellent and deserving of its Michelin stars.
Cons: The artwork in the rooms, unlike in the public areas, could do with an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Ashrafi Matcheswala, Hotel Management
Dear MT, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking to renovate our rooms and lobby soon and your comments will certainly be taken into consideration. Safe travels. Kind Regards Ashrafi Matcheswala General Manager Taj Campton Place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The room we had was well appointed with a comfortable bed and generously sized bathroom.
Cons: The cups were terrible and difficult to hold with a hot drink in them.
Location: The location was great. Right near Union Square and central to the things we had planned to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice hotel. Well placed for walking. Great staff. Very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Ashrafi Matcheswala, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind recommendation! I am thrilled you had an enjoyable stay with us. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Ashrafi Matcheswala General Manager Taj Campton Place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Best hotel in San Francisco

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel. The staff, the chocolates, the fitness center, etc.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs improving
Location: We got in pretty late because we went to Muir Woods before check-in, but everything seem in close proximity to all the great restaurants.
This has to be one of the best hotels in San francisco. From the moment we pulled up to the hotel the bellman was right there to assist with our bags. The front desk staff was alert and attentive to our first steps into the door. The guy at the front desk was very accommodating, he even left the front desk to bring our bags upstairs. The hotel was very bright, white and clean. The rooms are very spacious and bright.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Ashrafi Matcheswala, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, Thank you for your kind recommendation! I am thrilled you had an enjoyable stay. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Ashrafi Matcheswala General Manager Taj Campton Place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful room & staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The staff are friendly, courteous & professional, from the doorman to the reception desk to the maids. The room was very nice and had a great setup. I liked that they put the dresser & closet in the washroom. Made things a bit more convenient. The hotel in centrally located and just a few blocks from Market Street with lots of restaurants in the vicinity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Ashrafi Matcheswala, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you very much for your kind review of Taj Campton Place! I am thrilled you found us amongst all of the wonderful hotel choices in San Francisco and enjoyed the satff and location. We will look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Campton Place on your next visit to San Francisco! Kind Regards Ashrafi Matcheswala General Manager Taj Campton Place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Everything was as we expected or better.
Cons: The room was on the small size but normal I suppose for a mid-city hotel.
Location: Just a step from Union Square ; we walked everywhere.
We could only stay three days and asked a very helpful concierge for recommendations for a show and restaurants and directions for getting about; all her advice and services were excellent. The staff at the hotel were eager to please and our stay was topped off by a marvellous meal at their two-star restaurant. We are already telling friends that they should stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Ashrafi Matcheswala, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you so much for the lovely review of Taj Campton Place! We appreciate your patronage and hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel someday very soon! Kind Regards Ashrafi Matcheswala General Manager Taj Campton Place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Lovely city centre hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Everything worked. Great staff!! Bedding was Frette. AND the room had a Nespresso machine. What's not to love.
Location: Middle of the city close to all the best shops, Cable Cars, etc.
A very comfortable and elegant hotel. Perfect location across the road from Union Square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Ashrafi Matcheswala, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Taj Campton Place. I am happy to read that you liked our linen and the Nespresso machine. We do have a wonderful and convenient location and hope to see you at Taj Campton Place again someday very soon. Kind Regards Ashrafi Matcheswala General Manager Taj Campton Place