Ratings based on 1,296 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Excellent staff. Helpful responding to requests. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fernando Valley, CA

Vintage Hotel, excellent hospitality, convenient

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: see above! EVERYTHING, very reasonable price rate.
Cons: Honestly, I can't think of anything. My spouse was surprised that we couldn't get a couple of channels on our t.v. (particularly Fox News)
Location: Recommend The Rambler just down the street for brunch or breakfast. Great spicy Bloody Marys!
We loved this 1905 hotel -- within easy walking distance of public transportation and good places to eat. Staff friendly efficient courteous. Narrow staircase as is typical of an early 20th century hotel, but easy to navigate (even for my 6ft + spouse). Next time we'll probably splurge for a sitting room, but we were very comfortable in a standard queen room. Generous walk-in closet in the room. Lovely toiletries. The hotel -- though had many visitors -- was very quiet...as if we were the only guests! Quaint elevator. Cozy lobby. Fresh flowers on the lobby tables. Generous continental breakfast spread on each floor every morning. Of the three nights, we stayed, only were around to have the complimentary (and excellent) generous wine pour on the first night. (From the Fino Restaurant/Bar adjacent to the lobby.) Such a nice touch! Only possible downside...but you'll find it everywhere... Area has the occasional homeless of any city's downtown, but nothing aggressive. Felt very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Lovely boutique hotel. I really enjoyed the water and tea in the lobby. Location is also perfect. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Gorgeous historic hotel in ideal location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The Andrews Hotel is located a 5-minute walk from Union Square (shopping) and is surrounded by a number of excellent restaurants. We loved our petite suite and the continental breakfast in the morning, as well as complimentary glass of wine in the evening and 24-hour coffee, tea and water in the lobby. Our only complaint would be that we asked for help calling a taxi to the airport, which the staff politely helped with, but a private car was called instead and we ended up paying 70 dollars (including tip) for a 20-minute ride to the airport. So if you stay here and need a ride, definitely specify if you prefer a cab or take the metro/uber to the airport instead! That said, we'd love to stay here again on our next trip to SF!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Character Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Reminded me a little of Fawlty Towers. Not the staff but the place. It's quirky. The world's slowest elevator. Funky little rooms. Nothing standardized. Gives you a sense of place with its charm and character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very nice and neat hotel. Complimentary continental breakfast in the AM and wine glass in the PM. Outstanding customer service. Not far from fisherman's Wharf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Unique location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Excellent staff, beautiful old building with a delicious attached restaurant. The rooms in the front of the building hear all the noises on the street-garage trucks and late night voices. We were there during a heat wave and the room was quite warm. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Hotel is clean, staff is very nice and helpful. Location is awesome. Decent price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Our experience was quite satisfactory , and location is good, close to Union Square. No criticisms, staff were helpful & pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Soquel, CA

On Post

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Close to AT&T Park.
The Andrews Hotel was alright. The stairs were pretty narrow and the elevator looked pretty old. Over all it was ok.