Ratings based on 2,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all locations

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Closeness to all amminities
Had a great time with hotel. Staff was great. Under remodeling but no issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Hotel was close to the downtown square

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: I like the location
Cons: I think it could use so,e renovations, like rip out the carpets.
Location: It's close to union square, where the huge shopping malls and great eats are.
It was an ok hotel, older but close to everything that you need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Great staff and location, but considering the dated rooms, small size and lack of amenities (not even a bottle of water in the room) you can find find better accommodations in the same area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Was just a quick 2 night stop-over in San Francisco - location was perfect for the trips we had booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Wrong beds in the room

Posted May 8, 2016
When I booked the hotel online it showed the room as having two full size beds, but we were actually given two twin size beds.
5 out of 5
by Noel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Lovely historic quaint hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 19, 2016
What a wonderful atmosphere, you can feel history as you walk in. I loved that it was built in the early 1900s. It has been renovated beautifully. I had a single room as it was just myself and it was enough room. The bathroom was small and could be uncomfortable for taller people. But all in all loved it. The staff was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

좋았어요!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
가격에 비해 방이 좋았어요 위치도 좋고 깨끗하고 체크인도 30분일찍해주시고 그런데 이건 호텔잘못이 아니지만 위치가 좋아서인지 술먹고 룸넘버 잘못아신분께서 새벽에 자꾸 문고리돌리고 카드넣고 해서 무서웟는데 보조 잠금장치가 하나 더 있었으면 하는 바램이..그리고 번화가에 위치해있어서 조금 시끄럽고 그리고 체크아웃날 파킹한적도없고 차도없는데 파킹피내라고해서 황당했어요.. 호텔측에서 잘알아보지도 않고 제이름으로 파킹했다되있는데 아니라고해도 안믿더라구요..이거말고는 정말좋으호텔이엿습니다
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, no complaints

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: shower, staff
Cons: more outlets
Free coffee, good water pressure, and no real problems. My only complaint is that they could use more electrical outlets in the rooms.