Ratings based on 2,444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. My room was quiet and the renovation changes were superb. My only complaint is that all hotels in the city are expensive by my backwoods standards. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again. It was delightful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all locations

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Closeness to all amminities
Had a great time with hotel. Staff was great. Under remodeling but no issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Hotel was close to the downtown square

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: I like the location
Cons: I think it could use so,e renovations, like rip out the carpets.
Location: It's close to union square, where the huge shopping malls and great eats are.
It was an ok hotel, older but close to everything that you need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Great staff and location, but considering the dated rooms, small size and lack of amenities (not even a bottle of water in the room) you can find find better accommodations in the same area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Was just a quick 2 night stop-over in San Francisco - location was perfect for the trips we had booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Wrong beds in the room

Posted May 8, 2016
When I booked the hotel online it showed the room as having two full size beds, but we were actually given two twin size beds.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Greta Value- Perfect spot

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel for price and location. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Rude staff.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean rooms, location
Cons: Better customer service.
First off they couldn't find my reservation. After 10 minutes and a telephone call by the staff member they found it. They didn't even apologize. Loud noise all night. When checking out the staff never even said thank you for staying just said "We need the room key" and said nothing more. You would be treated better if you stayed in a dumpster in the tenderloin. I WON'T stay here again!!!!
5 out of 5
by Noel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels