Ratings based on 1,637 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Great hotel. Our concierge, Zenaida, was very helpful & informative & made our vacation worthwhile with her suggestions. All the staff there were very nice. Enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Elegant and modern

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The room was very spacious and comes with the necessary utensils, cups, and plates. I loved the mini refrigerator. House keeping comes in around 8 to clean up and provide new kitchen items. The 10th floor ice machine door is locked so i had to go down to a different floor to get ice. I did inform an attendent but that was never fixed or addressed. Room services was my only complaint. Thursday around 6pm, on our last night we were exhausted so we tried to call for room service and the front desk for 30 minutes. We got frustrated so we just walked down to the resturant and ordered. The shrimp was undercooked but the pasta i ordered was extremely hot. Maybe they figured the hot pasta would finish cooking the shrimp? Either way i threw up that entire night. We were almost late for our flight so we rushed checkout. I regret not informing the frontdesk about that situation. Raw seafood definetly is a hazzard. The gym is decently equipped it can fit 6 people. The concierge lady was THE BEST. She tried hard to get me reservations for restaurants we wanted and helped me pick out a great tour. Bf surprised me with a massage in the hotel and she was better than anyone in LA. I definetly recommend her! I recommend the hotel just be aware of the resturant, by liked the FILETTO AL GORGONZOLA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel in a great location at a good price!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very spacious room and ours had a really nice adjoining patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Fantastic location to be centeral to everything we wanted to see in the local area and transportation. Restaurants a plenty and super convenient. Only compaint is the Wyndham pitch that is presented under the guise of a "welcome package".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Location: conveniently located near Union Square and shopping stores
Very attentive service from all the staff especially from Club Concierge, Mrs. Dela Rosa and her assistant, Georgina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Amazing! Definitely staying here again! Great location, hotel rooms are clean and aswesome! All staff is friendly and very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

San Francisco jewel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
In the middle of a city with much to do. Easy walk to get on the trolley, BART or buses. Hotel room is perfect with plenty of hot water and other comforts. Does not offer a breakfast but does serve coffee on the top floor and an apple in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good room in Union Square district

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: I really liked the location and all the amenities the room offered.
Cons: I really liked the room, only it could have been dusted better. Either the room hadn't been occupied for awhile or the staff doesn't like to dust.
Location: Right by Union Square and a couple of blocks away from the cable car.
The room contained all the amenities I wanted and the location was great. I didn't like the pressure to hear about timeshare ownership. We told the first woman when checking in that we already had a timeshare and were not interested in another one. Then I received a phone call in my room from another saleswoman who wasn't entirely truthful about the "free" breakfast and parking credit, which meant we had to listen to the sales pitch about the timeshare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to union square

Posted Nov 16, 2017
neat,clean,pleasant staff very helpful, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Central hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Well equipped and spacious rooms. Walk distance to all tourist attractions, good restaurants and shopping